Warm food are always nice on a cold day.

in Foodies Bee Hive7 months ago

Hello there it's me Tigermom. How are everyone doing on this lovely day? There suddenly came a cold front with heavy winds and rain, and what do we need on a cold rainy day, hot food? I decided to make some nice chicken stew with macaroni.
With these cold days, it's always nice to eat warm food.
The chicken I brought privately from a farmer who sells it cheap and very good quality and very big though.

Let me show you what I made. Please come and join me😉


I used 500 grams of macaroni and cooked it in boiling water until it was cooked.


The vegetables I added to the nice chicken dish were potatoes a carrot and 1 big onion.


After I peeled the carrot potato and onion, I added some water to a jug to rinse it. Then I started to cut everything up nicely.


When the preparation was done, I started cooking the chicken dish. I add a little bit of oil to the pan and add the onion to fry.

I added all the spices I add some salt BBQ spice and some curry.

The next step was the chicken I added the chicken and some water to cook.

I added the vegetables and I also had a small pack of garden peas.


Now everything was cooking nicely and soft. I made a nice thick sauce with brown onion soup.

I took the children out when it was done and added the vegetables and sauce to the macaroni.


What they always say is Dinner is served 😉😄
Now the food was ready to eat for dinner.

I hope that you guys enjoyed my nice food blog today. I'm excited about my next recipe I made a nice salad and looking forward to showing you guys step by step.

Tomorrow is Monday again, and have some housework to do again but when I'm done I will write my nice salad story to you.
Have a blessed week my friends.
Cheers for now 👋👋💕

Sort:  

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Looks great! @tigermom. Definitely want to try making some the next time out is cold out!