What's for lunch? A nice cool taste salad

in Foodies Bee Hive7 months ago

Good day everyone. 👋

I am glad to write again to you guys. Oh boy, what a view day, I was busy just like a busy bee. ☺️ Two weeks ago on Monday we decided that my mother must come and visit us for a while.
So it was cleaning and bus ticket book for her all and all. She traveled by bus it's much cheaper but many more hours.

I'm so excited to write this post I made much effort for this post.
When the summertime is here and it's hot, very hot here in South Africa. I'm here in the Northern Cape and the temperature goes up about 40°c so it is very hot.
And when it's hot sometimes you don't feel like cooking. I decided to make a salad for lunch

Today I'm going to show you guys step by step what I made. A very nice salad with lots of nice things in it. 👌

I made the salad with cabbage, carrot, cucumber mushrooms, macaroni, cheese, tomatoes, and nuts.

That is all you need for this nice salad😉

I took 1 carrot and gratered it.


I also used a piece of cabbage and cut it into small strips

Then I took two mushrooms and crushed them.


I cut up a quarter of the green pepper and also cut it into strips.

I grated the cucumber into circles.

I took a plate added the vegetables I was playing around and decorated it nice and neatly 👌🥰

Now to start with the tomatoes and cheese. I used one tomato and cut it up.


Then I took a piece of cheese and cut it up into small blocks.


Here at my house, there are a lot of nut trees so I took a view of nuts and also added it it's nice and crunchy.


I had a little bit of macaroni so that was also added to the salad.

Now I started with the decoration with the lovely salad. I added the macaroni in the middle of the plate.


Next up I added the green pepper around the macaroni and I did the same with the carrots.


I added the cucumber on top as well as the mushroom pieces.


Then I added the cabbage strips and the cheese and tomatoes.
Lastly, I added the nuts.


For the sauce you need.

CHUTNEY
SALT AND PEPPER FOR TASTE
SALAD DRESSINGS OF YOUR CHOICE
And LEMON JUICE.


Mix all the sauces as well as the salt and pepper.


Then I added the nice sauce to the plate for the salad.

Oh boy, that was very nice and tasted very nice and so delicious. It was very nice to decorate this nice plate of salad I want to do such nice plates of food.
I hope that you guys enjoyed my nice plate of salad. Have a Blessed Sunday. Have a great week.

Sort:  

hallo my dear friend. Why didn't you send me a bite 😋 You and your mom must come for coffee ❤ i also like how the plate looks so nicely done

Hello my friend. Ah I ate it all haha. I'll ask my mom that we must come in the week maybe Tuesday or Wednesday? Love you my friend. 🥰

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!