What you can make with leftover food? Rice balls🍚 and corn🌽

in Foodies Bee Hive12 days ago

Hey, it's Tigermom from South Africa. I hope that everyone is doing well today. It has been a hectic week since Saturday night. There were storms the whole night. A lot of thunder and hail, and I don't even want to mention the wind it was hectic. The⚡ lightning knocked out the power. The whole town was off for a few days. There were three 3⃣ transformers knocked out which they had to fix.
It only came back on Wednesday.
So last night I wanted to make something I never made

Let me start with my food blog and stop talking about something else hahaha.
So I had some leftover rice and last night I was thinking what to make with it. I asked my husband he said I must make stirfry I told him that I wanted to try something I never made. I told him I'll make the stirfry tonight.

Then I thought, why not make a small rice ball with cheese and some chicken polony? That's right let me make that haha. I decided to make some corn with it.
Let me show you how I made these nice rice balls.

I started with the corn 🌽 I added the corn to a bowl with some water and salt to cook. If the corn is softened and smells good then it's ready 😀

Now for the nice rice balls 😀
I took 2 eggs and added them to a glass bowl.

Next up I took a teaspoon of baking powder add it as well to the bowl.

Then I added 2 cups of flour to the egg and baking powder, with some salt and pepper. Then I stir it nicely through.

I took a thick piece of chicken polony and grated it.

I did it as well with the cheese 🧀

Then I added some milk to the flour mixture and then added the polony and cheese stirring it well.

I added the rice to the mixture and stirred it nicely through.

In another bowl, I added some flour, I took about a tablespoon of the rice mixture and made it a ball. Then I covered it with the flour.
In a pan, I add some oil to fry. When the oil was hot for frying I took the ball and fry it until it was a nice golden color. What I also did was I made some with chopped onion in and some just plain.

Now all the food was done and ready to eat. As you can see how the rice balls look like inside.


It's soft on the inside and crispy on the outside. 😉

These rice balls were very nice I will make them again. My family liked it.

I hope that everyone enjoyed this and speak soon again.

Sort:  

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

boiled corn is my favourite ❤️… and the balls looks so delicious 😋

I also love corn. And it's my son's favorite vegetable. It was very delicious 😋 I really recommend that you try it out. 😉

I never tried frying rice but that looks pretty interesting. For me, rather than a meal all those are snacks hehe

It looks yummy. I'm sure your family enjoyed their meal.

They enjoyed it alot. It was very delicious

Super nice idea when you have rice leftover! I like too create new dishes with the things I left in the fridge, these balls look so crunchy ❤️❤️

I also like try new things out. It was super fun to make it. It was very chrispy and loved it.