Who wants milkfood?Come visit my post and find how to make it🥰

in Foodies Bee Hive2 months ago

Hello everyone here on Hive community blogging. How are you doing today? The people that don't know me I am @tigermom from South Africa. I like posting about food. I am thankful to write again today.

It's starting to get winter now hereby and if it's cold everyone wants to have a nice plate of warm food.
On Sunday night I decided to make milkfood. Who knows this kind of food is made of just a few ingredients, and is very easy to make. The ingredients that you need to make it with are
2L of milk
A tablespoon of butter or Margarine
Salt for taste
1 teaspoon of vanilla
3 tablespoons of flour
And some macaroni if you like.
Cinnamon sugar

Come and see how I made this nice milkfood. In Afrikaans you call it melkkos 😀


I started to make the macaroni first I added some water to a pot and some salt. When the water was boiling I added the macaroni. When it was done I rinsed it off with cold water.

When the pasta was done I took 2 L of milk and added it to a pot. The only thing with this dish is a long process. You stand a long time on your feet because you have to stir the milk until it starts to boil a little bit. Make sure that you have a low temperature on the stove. I turned the stove in between numbers 2 and 3.

Next step you take one big tablespoon of butter add it to the milk and stir.


Then I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to the milk.

Next up I took 3 tablespoons of flour added it to a Jug and then some water and stirred until it thickened and then added it to the milk.

Stir stir stir until it starts to get thicker. When it was thicker I added the pasta. And mix it through nicely.

Now my food is done. When you dish up you can add some sugar and cinnamon for taste. It's very nice and delicious.

It's a very nice dish for the winter. I hope that you will enjoy this. Have a blessed Thursday.
Thank you for all the people that always upvoting me I appreciate it.

Sort:  

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!