Saba fish braised with pineapple, Vietnamese food.

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


"Saba fish braised with pineapple"

img_9927.jpg

I introduce to everyone the pineapple braised saba, I don't know if anyone has cooked this dish but because yesterday at my house there was a saba fish in the fridge, so I took it out and cooked it, but normally I usually use fish. This dish is grilled and fried, but I have never tried braised dishes, especially braised with pineapple. Basically, when you buy a pineapple to eat, you say pineapple is delicious, it seems that there is a fish dish with pineapple stock, then she said that it is braised scad with pineapple. And I also just bought a pineapple, so I tried to cook it together, the result is that it is also sweet and sour with the spicy taste of chili. So I want to share it with everyone so that anyone who has fish stock will have a new dish to change the taste later.

Material:

  • saba fish: 01-2 fish as you like, depending on your family's diet (I made this dish with 500g sturgeon for 4 people to eat)
  • Pineapple: 1 fruit
  • Tomatoes: 02 (yes, yes, no)
  • Garlic: 02 cloves
  • Dried onion: 01 large bulb
  • Ginger: half a medium root (it's okay if you don't have it)
  • Green onions: 02 branches
  • Hot chili: 01 fruit (depending on what you want to eat spicily, you can put it in, but I have a baby at home, so I don't put chili in but just sprinkle a little ground pepper)
  • Sugar, salt, fish sauce, pepper, cooking oil.

Making:

  • The first is washed scad, using fresh fish or grilled or fried on 2 sides is fine, if it's fresh and delicious, more fragrant, I use fresh fish and then fry it on 2 sides. Clean the fish, remove the intestines, fish head (the head of the fish you want to be beautiful is okay, I keep it and don't discard it. )

img_9923.jpg
**+ Second: **beat watercolor: put 02 spoons of rice and sugar into the pan to beat brown water. (If you can't do this step, you can skip it)
**+ The third **is to process the ingredients as follows: Peel the pineapple, remove the eyes, remove the core and cut into bite-sized pieces. Hot peppers washed and cut into pieces, Dried onions, peeled garlic smashed and chopped, washed and peeled ginger, 2 parts smashed and chopped, the rest of ginger is sliced ​​for later use. Wash and trim the tomatoes with areca, scallions washed, and finely chopped. Turn the pan on and turn on the stove, add enough oil to fry the fish on both sides, and then turn off the heat. Put the pot for storage on the stove, add 01-02 tablespoons of rice and cooking oil, or you can also use the oil to fry the fish, wait until the pan is hot, then add garlic, onions and sauté until fragrant, then add tomatoes, pineapple and 02 teaspoons Add salt and stir-fry thoroughly, about 3 minutes for the fried fish on top, smashed ginger, hot chili peppers in the pot, add boiled water to the fish, add 01 teaspoons of rice and sugar, 01 teaspoon of rice, fish sauce and fish sauce. Close the lid, store until the fish is almost dry, then turn off the stove - about 30-40 minutes (note that it won't taste good if you don't let it dry too much, in my opinion). At this time, but the fish on a plate, sprinkle scallions, and sliced ​​ginger, pepper on top.

img_9922.jpg

img_9898.jpg

img_9899.jpg

img_9896.jpg

img_9894.jpg

+ Finally: eat rice with braised fish and vegetables of your choice (my family often eats with fresh cucumber).

img_9893.jpg

img_9892.jpg

WISH YOU SUCCESS!

This post is 100% written by me, and the pictures are taken by me with my iPhone 7. Thank you for taking the time to read my post, I hope it helps you to relieve some stress at work and feel comfortable reading them. Wishing you a lot of health and joy in life. If you like you can reblog to let everyone know about this place. Thanks a lot.😊
---

img_8176.jpeg

▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is very similar to the fish soup which is my favourite. Would you happen to know what it's called? I totally forgot, usually when we go to a restaurant. Minimum order would be for two people.

Well, I just randomly cooked this dish recently. So I don't know what its official name is. I'm glad you liked it too. Nice to meet you.🙂

Da Ca Loc Nau Can Hua. You have the recipe for this??? I really like it

Yeah. I know that. But now I am stuck in the side of the house. And can not go out and could not buy enough ingredients for that dish. I hope one day, I will share the recipe of your favorite dish.

So sweet of you! Thank you so much, hehehe. I really appreciate it. Tag me whenever in the future. Let me know if you like anything from Malaysia, or if you need any kind of help or even a friend :)

You are so kind. Thank you so much for the sweet words. I am very happy to meet you. Wish you fun evening.

And same to you too

Chị biết nấu nhiều món ngon thật sự 😊😊

Hihi. Cảm ơn e. Chắc do nấu ăn cho gia đình nhiều nên biết đc chút ít hihi😄

ăn với cơm là tuyệt cú mèo luôn chị nhở .

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Congratulations @trangtran23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

It's look deliciousi! I should try this soon. hehehe

🙂Thanks ❤️


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.