Food I Miss From Japan ... So Far ....

in Foodies Bee Hive2 months ago



clsyb6ag500rgy1sz25yadhfz_IMG_4919_2.webp
clsyb69in005082sz4djy970s_IMG_4901_1.webp
clsyb6kn700p7cysz94i7h920_IMG_4921_3.webp
clsyb6lej021475sz4f6rcp5v_IMG_4920_2.webp
clsyb700j00otxhsz3m4i3rgg_IMG_4927_1.webp
clsyb6xdy01yo5fsz6hir4bla_IMG_4922_2.webp

Hi Everyone,

Japan is a food wonderland for me so this time living there, I am not going to think about much but just eat what I want. Inflation has changed the way we lived back home in 2023 so going to Japan was definitely nice to see the prices of food at a fraction of the price. Not only that, they have food that we rarely or don't get back at home.

Food like sushi, sashimi, sea urchin and ikura (fish eggs) are high up on the charts. These are high ticket items in Sydney and not to mention although ikura and sea urchin are expensive in Japan, relatively, it is very affordable as you can see from the prices shown. Not all supermarket has a huge range of the food I love but many huge chains does offer a decent range. Things like raw prawns are pretty impossible to come by in Sydney so that was also something I look for in Japan and unfortunately, it is not always found at supermarkets. Either I go too late or they just don't stock them.

I don't always eat expensive things in Japan. There are very cheap siu mai dumplings I loved in Japan. I found them at a local supermarket and ever since, I've been seeing them everywhere. They are the best things for a quick snack or a good option for breakfast. They boxes are just over 100 yen each ($1AUD) and the quality of each dumpling is amazing. You can either steam or microwave them so every second morning, I would just heat a pack up as breakfast. They are just a great way to fill the tummy quickly and its relatively healthy.

Unfortunately, these are things we don't get back home and I am so far missing them soooooo much! If you have been to Japan, are there anything you miss eating from this beautiful country?

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

One of my friend come back from Japan last week he lived there for three months but the funny thing is that he actually only want to eat Italian food , he say " No more sushi please, give me a true pizza"🤣🤣