Food Sharing #288 - Sushi Counter @ Crows Nest, Australia



cl99uloh2029b0okc101k7j0r_IMG_0196_1.webp
cl99ulvfi02b02ckcbv9bbaak_IMG_0191_1.webp
cl99um1yg02691gkcazjt2ihv_IMG_0192_2.webp
cl99uma4w02660vkc1njp5sq3_IMG_0194.webp
cl99umflw02800hkc2gphe2rp_IMG_0195_1.webp
cl99umlf5024a24kc25t3a2t0_IMG_0193_1.webp
cl99umr8v025e1skca0wo01ee_IMG_0200_2.webp
cl99umv7o02680vkce2mj4r96_IMG_0203.webp

Hi Everyone,

Work has been super busy and I have been glued to my desk for many days so I thought I’ll go and get a quick lunch so I can get some fresh air. I was craving some Japanese food so I went to the Sushi Counter as the last time we visited was pretty good. I arrived after the lunch rush so I was looked after very quickly and the restaurant wasn’t too crowded.

There was a lunch menu that was somewhat reasonably priced considering everything seemed to be on the expensive side due to inflation. I ordered the sashimi set and didn’t opt to add any extra which can be an option if you wanted a little something more. Normally this meal is enough for me as I don’t normally have heavy lunches.

The food came quickly as the restaurant was pretty empty and I quickly finished it to go back to work. The sashimi was very fresh, paired with the salad and rice, it's a nice comfort combo. I love the dumpling in soup but I rather have the miso soup so I would leave the dumpling soup. Feel like a waste but just too many liquid/soupy dishes for lunch fills me up.

I do have to say although the prices of the set menu didn’t go up, I do feel like they have reduced the size of the salad and soup. The sashimi was a small cut, I guess they didn’t want to put up the price so customers won’t come back so often. Overall Sushi Counter is still a nice little place to satisfy any Japanese meal cravings. Best to come before or after the lunch hour to get quick service and have your meals served in a timely manner.

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @xoxois ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Yum! You have been curated by @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.