Go-to comfort food: chocolate chip cookies! 🍪

I have always loved chocolate chip cookies, the first ones I've tasted were those you buy from the grocery stores. I really never had the joy of smelling freshly baked cookies as a kid. The time I knew I could bake these goodies, I asked my mom if we could buy our own oven. It's been a year and all I have baked are chocolate chip cookies, I guess that's how much I love these treats. Also, it's easy to prepare; it's only downside is that half of the dough is all sugar. So, it should be consumed in moderation. Baking my own cookies also allows me to add more chocolate, for these, I bought a block of dark chocolate to balance the sweetness of the chocolate chips and the cookie dough.

91D07506374C4683A8CB6F2345724228.JPG


I have always wanted that chewy cookie, today, I was able to achieve that chewy-ness! If you're having a bad day I hope it gets better, as you wait, might as well indulge yourself with these little treats. It goes well with coffee too. ☕️

Sort:  

Congratulations @travelingmercies! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

Chocolate chip cookies are the best cookies <3