Making Rosemary Salt

in Foodies Bee Hivelast year

I love finding different uses for herbs. We have lovely Rosemary in our garden and I decided to use it to make Rosemary Salt.

It is easy, does not take much time and its application in the kitchen is well appreciated.

rosemarine_salt-22.jpg

Here's how I made it:

I used a few sprigs of freshly picked rosemary.

rosemarine_salt-8.jpg

rosemarine_salt-9.jpg

I removed the rosemary leaves from the sprigs. I needed about 3 tablespoons of leaves.

rosemarine_salt-34.jpg

rosemarine_salt-39.jpg

rosemarine_salt-33.jpg

Grind the leaves to powder in a stone mortar.

rosemarine_salt-28.jpg

rosemarine_salt-19.jpg

I mixed with ½ cup of coarse sea salt - according to the original recipe they also add lemon zest. I didn't add it, but you can see the recipe here

rozmarine_salt-20.jpg

rozmarine_salt-23.jpg

rozmarine_salt-31.jpg

I placed the resulting mixture on baking paper and dried in the oven for about 3-4 hours, then transferred to a glass jar.

kratunki2-8.jpg

We use it as a seasoning when preparing baked potatoes and all kinds of vegetables, for sprinkling on greased slices of bread.

rozmarine_salt.jpg

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

Your photos are great and inspire me. hmm... definitely a unique salt. Great work
!LUV

Posted using Hive Images

Thank you @blicklicht! Glad you like my photos 🙂

Congratulations @vesytz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 220000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 230000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-12 - Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Страхотни снимки 😍😍😍

Благодаря @tiger85 🤗