Pumpkin cream soup with curry. Recipe

in Foodies Bee Hive2 years ago

Hello, friends!

I want to share a recipe for my daughter's favorite soup, which she is ready to eat constantly.
This is a recipe for pumpkin cream soup with curry. I learned this recipe at work, in the dining room. I don't really like pumpkin and dishes with it, but I really liked this soup. So I started cooking soup at home for my family.

My daughter loves this soup very much. And I like that the recipe is very simple, and does not require a lot of time and a large number of products.

IMG_9528.JPG

Ingredients

  • pumpkin 500 grams
  • curry powder 2 tablespoons
  • milk cream 20% 250 grams
  • salt (to taste)
  • spices (to taste)

I peel the pumpkin and cut it into small pieces. Then I put the pumpkin in a saucepan and fill it with water. I'm waiting for the water to boil.

IMG_9489.JPG

Then, in the process of cooking the pumpkin, I add salt to the pan. As well as curry powder.

IMG_9500.JPG
I also add bay leaf to the soup. In my recipe I did not specify other vegetables, but you can add carrots, potatoes, onions to the soup. It's all to taste. I most often cook soup only from pumpkin and do not add other vegetables there.

IMG_9506.JPG
So, the pumpkins are completely cooked. I advise you to control the amount of vegetable broth that was obtained during the cooking of pumpkin. Very often there may be more broth than we need for soup. I advise you to pour some of it into a separate container. If the soup turns out to be too thick, then we can add this broth there.

IMG_9508.JPG

Now I take out a blender and milk cream.

IMG_9513.JPG

IMG_9515.JPG

I grind the pumpkin into mashed potatoes and add milk cream to it. I can add salt to the soup at this moment. But I try it to taste.

IMG_9518.JPG

An important moment! After adding milk cream, I put the soup on the stove again and wait for it to start boiling. The soup must be warmed up so that the cream in its composition does not sour and does not spoil the taste of the soup.

IMG_9529.JPG

Pumpkin cream curry soup is ready!

You can decorate it with pumpkin seeds or add pieces of fried bacon to it.

IMG_9524111.jpg

Bon Appetit!

Veta