Introducing A Favourite Dishes, Mie Aceh

Hi Food lovers.

It's July. See how time flies!

image.png

In order to Mie Ayam, I also love Mie Aceh. It was my another favourite. And this night, suddenly someone share about Mie Aceh in her whatsapp story, so I ordered by Gojek.

Actually, I have no subscription place that I liked. I just order randomly in Gojek.

How many times you heard that Indonesia have so many culinary? Each place in Indonesia has unique dish like Mie Aceh.


MIE ACEH IS SPECIAL DISH FROM ACEH

image.png

Yup!

Mie Aceh based on Aceh. It was a typical Acehnese spicy noodle.

Mie Aceh consist of thick yellow noodles with sliced beef, mutton or seafood (shrimp and squid) served in a savory and spicy curry-type soup.

Mie Aceh is available in three types, Mie Aceh Goreng (fried and dry), Mie Aceh Tumis (with a little sauce) and Mie Aceh Kuah (soup). Usually sprinkled with fried onions and served with emping, pieces of onion, cucumber, and lime.



MIE ACEH AS STREET FOOD

image.png

Mie Aceh was popular as street food too. However, compared to Mie Ayam, the sellers of Mie Aceh are still fewer. It rarely difficult to find Mie Aceh cause it's not sale in every street that other street food sale.

As street food, Mie Aceh that I ordered has no big portion. First impression, I thought I can't finished, but I finally done. It's not big portion, cause I finished without leftover. May be I just hungry. Hahaha

For you are not who did no this dish, I recommended you to eat this delicious noodles.


Vivie Hardika

I have so many imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as human and as a girl. So writing very challenging. Since in Junior High School, I written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 10th published novels and all of that are romance.

Yeah, I proudly say that I am an mulititalent author!

Sort:  

Made me curios, but where i am now i dont think i can find a place that sells Mia aceh.

I think i have to search on youtube to make it at home and give it a try! Haha