Ponmo sauce


[Image designed by me through canva]

Eating good food is the secret strategy of a healthy living.
In my country, Nigeria, there are lots of food combination that gives various nutrients and energy to get the day work done effectively. We engage in hard duties and task, so most available food class is carbohydrates ( the energy giving food).
There are other classes too, like protein, fat and oil, minerals, vitamins and vegetables, but the most available is the carbohydrates because it's most affordable.
To get protein into our diet is usually thought to be expensive and which is actually, an average Nigeria man will find it difficult to provide a jug of pure milk every morning and also include meat in the food.

So I came up with this cheap and affordable delicacy tha can make the dialy diet a balanced one.


[Image taken by me via camera]

I called it ponmo sauce, ponmo ( cow skin) is a very cheap amd teasty commodity in my country, it usually subs out meat in the soup.
It is well spiced and garnished with vegetables.