Canibal Royal Restaurant, Food Review [ENG/ESP]


Canibal Royale burguer, food review [ENG/ESP]


IMG_20230215_231732.jpg

Good morning everyone! Today it's time to show you another of the burgers I've eaten this year, I could say that if it's not the best I've tried it will be in the top 3. This restaurant is called Canibal Royale and it's in my city (Zaragoza/Spain), I had heard about it but I was really surprised.

Buenas a todos!! Hoy toca mostraros otra de las hamburguesas que me he comido este año, podría decir que si no es la mejor que he probado estará en el top 3. Este restaurante se llama Canibal Royale y esta en mi ciudad (Zaragoza/España), había oído hablar sobre el pero me sorprendió para bien.

IMG_20230215_231329.jpg

IMG_20230215_231715.jpg

IMG_20230215_231337.jpg

IMG_20230215_231341.jpg

IMG_20230215_231659.jpg

When I entered I was surprised by its decoration full of skulls of all kinds, I loved them, I wouldn't mind having some of them as decoration in my house, then I got to the back of the room and I saw an impressive mural that I fell in love with.

Al entrar sorprende su decoración repleta de calaveras de todo tipo, me encantaron, no me importaría tener alguna de ellas de decoración en mi casa, entonces llegue al fondo de la sala y vi un impresionante mural que me enamoró.

IMG_20230215_231320.jpg

IMG_20230215_231316.jpg

But let's focus on the food, because that's what we came here for. I came with the idea of trying the hamburger with matured meat that they prepare themselves in their maturation chambers and mince the meat every day. There are limited units of this type of meat every day, but they were already reserved for us, and believe me it's worth paying the extra, it's a very good experience.

Pero vamos a centrarnos en la comida, que para eso hemos venido aquí. Yo vine con la idea de probar la hamburguesa con carne madurada que elaboran ellos mismos en sus cámaras de maduración y pican la carne cada día. Hay unidades limitadas de este tipo de carne cada día, pero estaban reservadas ya para nosotros, y creedme merece la pena pagar el plus, es una muy buena experiencia.

IMG_20230215_214809.jpg

The menu consists of several burgers that I would try each and every one of them and a few starters along with dessert. This time I wouldn't go for a starter but I've been told that the rib tacos are worth it. The burger of choice is the BIG SMOKE which consists of beef bacon, whisky flambéed pearl onion, cheddar cheese and bacon mayonnaise sauce. As the Immortan Joe also caught my eye, I suggested to my friend to share the burgers and that's what we did, this last burger consisted of smoked cheddar, Galician beef jerky, cracker ground and port sauce. Both burgers with 120 days matured meat.

La carta consta de varias hamburguesas que probaría todas y cada una de ellas y unos cuantos entrantes junto al postre. Esta vez no cogería entrante pero me han dicho que los tacos de costilla merecen la pena. La hamburguesa que elegir es la BIG SMOKE que consta de panceta de vaca, cebolla perla flambeada al whisky, queso cheddar y salsa de mayonesa al bacon. Como me llamó también la atención la Inmortan Joe, le propuse a mi amigo compartir las hamburguesas y eso es lo que hicimos, esta ultima hamburguesa consistía de cheddar ahumado, cecina de vaca rubia gallega, tierra de galleta y salsa de oporto. Ambas hamburguesas con carne madurada de 120 días.

IMG_20230215_222422.jpg

IMG_20230215_222437.jpg

IMG_20230215_222448.jpg

IMG_20230215_222510.jpg

IMG_20230215_222631.jpg

Both hamburgers were brutal, but the winner by far for my taste was the one I chose first, the big smoke, I loved the beef bacon, and the balance of flavours with the brioche bun is a clear winner, I highly recommend you try it if you can, I want to go again and repeat because it was a real pleasure for the palate.

Ambas hamburguesas estaban brutales, pero la ganadora por gran diferencia a mi gusto fue la que elegí yo de primeras, la big smoke, la panceta de vaca me encantó, y el equilibrio de sabores junto al pan brioche es una clara ganadora, recomiendo muchísimo probarla si podéis, quiero volver a ir y repetir porque fue un autentico placer para el paladar.

IMG_20230215_225811.jpg

IMG_20230215_225803.jpg

For dessert I ordered this particular cheesecake, served in a jar, it's a different way of preparing it, I liked it a lot but personally I would call it something else, the coloured popcorn gave it a different touch.

De postre pedí esta particular tarta de queso, servida en un tarro, es una manera diferente de prepararla, me gustó mucho pero personalmente lo llamaría de otra forma, las palomitas de colores le daban un toque diferente.

Thank you very much if you have come this far, I hope you liked this post. Best regards!

Muchas gracias si has llegado hasta aquí, espero que te haya gustado este post. Saludos!


Instagram


All my photos are my property and are taken from my xiaomi Poco F3 mobile phone and may be posted on one of my social networks.// Todas mis fotos son de mi propiedad y están hechas desde mi móvil Xiaomi Poco F3 y pueden que estén publicadas en alguna red social mía
Sort:  

Congratulations @vonjerico! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Ohhhh pero ¡qué me cuentaaaaas! No tenía ni idea de este lugar, es la primera noticia que tengo de él y me he quedado encantada con lo que muestras de tu experiencias.

Esto, es demasiado top:

carne madurada que elaboran ellos mismos en sus cámaras de maduración.

Tengo que ir a probarlo, vamos es que con esa descripción se me hace agua la boca jajaja además, teniendo en cuenta que la pondrías en el top 3, tuvo que ser una real explosión de sabores. Me encanta descubrir nuevos lugares así, ya lo tengo apuntadísimo.

En cuanto a tu preferida tengo que decirlo, es que donde le pongan un buen brioche a las hamburguesas no hay quien compita, yo creo que es la mejor base para estas burguers que suelen ser de carne muy jugosas.

Tengo que ir, definitivamente, porque con la decoración la verdad es que ganas unos puntos extras, están geniales todas esas calaveras.

Tienes que ir sí o sí, llama para reservar y diles que te guarden de las de 120 días maduradas, merecen muchísimo la pena, ya me contarás 😊

Omg cannibal royal looks such a cool place, and I love skeleton, the murales too it's so cool, about the burger we'll be in the top 3 it's not bad!👍

Thank you very much! I hope they have something similar in your area so that you can try it out. 😋

@vonjerico What a cool and novel place. I loved all the pictures and the ingredients of the burgers you name. I plan to go to Spain next year. Cheers and may life give me the shower to know this place.

Thanks for this post, it's wonderful🙌✨

A ver si voy y de verdad es una buena hamburguesa xD. El postre llama bastante la atención por su presentación.

El local parece bastante chulo también, gracias por compartir 😄