[ENG-BN] A Quick Chicken Burger

in Foodies Bee Hive16 days ago (edited)


image.png

Greetings everyone! How are you all? Hope you guys are doing well.

সবাইকে শুভেচ্ছা! কেমন আছেন আপনারা সবাই? আশাকরি আপনাদের দিন ভালো কাটছে।

I craved burgers for some days today I got the opportunity and make it happen. Well, it is not a professional level burger, but it was enough to satisfy me. It was not from the scratch, so I thought why not share my experiment with you. The end result looked good to me.

বেশ কিছুদিন ধরেই মন বার্গার বার্গার করছিলো, আর তাই যখন আজ সুযোগ পেয়েই গেলাম কাজে লাগিয়ে ফেললাম। যদিও এটা রেস্টুরেন্টের বার্গারের মতো না, তবুও আমার রসনা এতে তৃপ্ত হয়েছে। এমনও না যে এটা আমি পুরোপুরি বানিয়েছি, তাই চিন্তা করলাম যা করেছি তা আপনাদের দেখাই। শেষপর্যন্ত যা এসে দাঁড়িয়েছিলো তা দেখতে আমার কাছে বেশ ভালোই লেগেছে।

While returning to home I found a packet of 4-piece burger bun after failing to find it in several shops and I grabbed that. Then a small container of mayonnaise caught my eye and as the price was not too high I bought that also. So it was then fixed I am going to have burger today!

বাসায় ফেরার সময় কয়েকটা দোকান ঘুরেও বার্গার বান পাচ্ছিলাম না, তাই শেষপর্যন্ত এক দোকানে যখন পেলাম নিয়ে নিলাম। ওই দোকানে মেয়োনিজের ছোট বোতল দেখলাম, দাম খুব একটা বেশি না হওয়ায় ওটাও কিনে ফেললাম। আর তখনই ঠিক হয়ে গেলো আজ আমি বার্গার খাচ্ছি!

I had chicken breast in the refrigerator. Bringing that out I was ready to start making burger.

ফ্রিজে মুরগির বুকের মাংস আলাদা করে রাখা ছিলো তা বের করে বার্গার তৈরির প্রস্তুতি নিলাম।



Ingredients

  • Burger Bun
  • Mayonnaise
  • Chicken Breast
  • Chicken Egg
  • Butter
  • Cheese
  • Vegetable Oil
  • Vinegar
  • Salt
  • Suger
  • black pepper
  • garlic

উপকরণ

  • বার্গার বান
  • মেয়োনিজ
  • মুরগির বুকের মাংস
  • মুরগির ডিম
  • মাখন
  • চীজ
  • রান্নার তেল
  • ভিনেগার
  • লবণ
  • চিনি
  • কালো গোলমরিচ
  • রসুন


First was the sauce. In a small bowl I took around three teaspoons of mayonnaise, some tomato ketchup a bit of honey, three cloves of finely chopped garlic, some lemon zest and lemon juice and mixed it well.

প্রথমেই সস। একটা ছোট বাটিতে তিন চা-চামচ মেয়োনিজ নিয়ে তাতে সামান্য পরিমাণে টমেটো কেচাপ একটু মধু নিয়ে নেই। তিন কোয়া রসুন কুঁচি করে তাতে নিয়ে নেই। একটু লেবুর খোসা আর লেবুর রস দিয়ে ভালোভাবে মিশিয়ে নেই।

Then I chopped a medium onion, then in a small cup I put them sprinkled some salt and suger and pour enough vinegar so all the onions are dipped.

তারপর মাঝারি সাইজের একটা পেঁয়াজ কুঁচি করে নিলাম। একটা ছোট কাপে পেঁয়াজ নিয়ে তাতে লবণ আর চিনি দিলাম সামান্য পরিমাণে। তারপর ভিনেগার দিলাম যাতে সব পেঁয়াজ ডুবে থাকে।

After that it was time for the egg! I cooked it sunny side up. The yolk was runny!

এরপরে ডিমটা পোচ করে নিলাম। কুসুমটা নরমই ছিলো ডিমের।


image.png


Oh!, befor poaching the egg I cut the chicken breasts and put some salt and black pepper on the both sides. I fried the chicken in butter when I thought they have been cooked I put cheese on them. >ওহ! ডিম পোচ করার আগে মাংসটা পিস করে তাতে লবণ এবং গোলমরিচ মেখে রাখি। এরপর মাখনে মুরগির টুকরাগুলো ভেজে নেই। সিদ্ধ হয়ে আসলে চীজ দিয়ে ঢাকনা দিয়ে ঢেকে দেই যেন চীজ গলে যায়।

image.png

image.png



On the pan I toasted the buns. Finally it was time for the assemble!

সব হয়ে গেলে বনরুটি ভেজে নিলাম। এখন শুধু বার্গার বানানোর পালা।


image.png

I put enough sauce on both the buns, then put the chicken on the bottom bun, topped it with some onions, over that came the egg and some more onions and then the top bun. And finally it was ready! The onions dipped in the vinegar became more acidic than I would hoped. ALso I missed some green on the burger. Overall it tasted good.

বনরুটির ২পাশেই যথেষ্ট সস দিয়েছি। এরপর নিচের অংশের ওপরে মুরগি দিয়ে ওর উপরে দিয়েছিলাম ভিনেগারে চুবানো পেঁয়াজ। এরপরে বসিয়ে দিলাম ডিম তারউপরে আরোকিছু পেঁয়াজ দিয়ে বার্গারের উপরের অংশ বসিয়ে দিলাম। তৈরি হয়ে গেলো আমার বার্গার! পেঁয়াজ ভিনেগারে চুবানোর ফলে বেশি টক হয়ে গিয়েছিলো আর টক জিনিসটা আমার পছন্দ না। লেটুস পাতাকেও মিস করেছি। মোটের ওপর খেতে ভালোই লেগেছে।


image.png

Thank you all for giving your time to the noob homecook's cooking. As this is my first post here it would be appriciated if any mistakes of mine is pointed out. That's all for today, good bye!

ধন্যবাদ আপনাদের সময়ের জন্য। যেহেতু এটি আমার প্রথম লেখা এখানে, সেহেতু কোন ভুল করে থাকলে তা ধরিয়ে দিলে কৃতার্থ হবো। আজকের মতো এই পর্যন্তই, বিদায়!

Sort:  

i wanna know how it tasted.?

It tasted okay. Not something like out of this world. The buns were on the dry side, the onions were very much acidic. But that does not mean it was bad it was a good meal. 😊

Hi @walindo we see that you are new to the platform, let me guide you a little, you should make a presentation where we can know you better, I was looking at your first publication and you do not come out in person, one of our guidelines in the foodie world is to see our cooks to know them, I leave you a couple of publications useful to share content with us

https://peakd.com/hive-120586/@foodiesunite/engesp-information-of-interest-to-all-users

https://peakd.com/hive-120586/@foodiesunite/engesp-suggestions-for-writing-posts-in-the-foodies-bee-hive-community

Thanks! Will go through those and try to use the knowledge next time.

Congratulations @walindo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP