Diving into the bowls of REAL Japanese food 🇯🇵

Hello, Japanese food!! It's been a while since my last REAL JAPANESE FOOD.

Now you may wonder, 'Real Japanese food' what does that even mean? After being in Chile for quite sometimes, I came to understand the difference between Fake Japanese food and Real Japanese food so in order for you to understand, you have to find any type of fake Japanese food around you and give it a try first. #lol


Japanese Ramen!!!

A Japanese noodle soup with wheat noodles served in a meat broth. Most of them either flavored with soy sauce or miso. I picked miso this time and topped it with shitake mushrooms, bamboos, soft boiled egg (in any type of soup is always the bomb!), sliced pork, nori seaweed, green onion, and of course the spiciness that I can't go without hot oil!!!

I usually love all types of ramen but this place, 'Afuri Ramen + Dumpling' they call this their ramen special so I went for it. Turned out, they put cornstarch to thicken it or something I believe which I'm not a fan of really. Other than that, super-duper! <3

image.png


Japanese Dumpling

Couldn't help ordering because the place is called 'Afuri Ramen + Dumpling' so...

Not too sure if it's exactly Japanese. I always think it's Chinese food. A thin piece of dough wrapped around a filling which in this case, we order pork. It's served in a shallow pool of spiced oil and topped with green onion and deep fried ground garlics.

This is a great appy and I can even have it for the whole entire meal because it's so dang good! Love how juicy the meat inside is too!

image.png


Chicken Karaage Gohan

Karaage is a Japanese cooking technique by lightly coating small pieces of marinated meat with flour or corn starch, and frying in a light oil.

This is our fav at Afuri Ramen + Dumpling as the batter is not so thick and they deep fry it pretty nice and crispy. Goes so well with the rice and fine chopped veggies.

image.png


image.png

I have been eating so much so I'm getting fatter than my fatty #lol - I gotta slow downnnnn!!!


Afuri Ramen + Dumpling
20803 Steven's Creek Blvd, #110, Cupertino, CA 95014

Sort:  

I so miss travelling and having yummy food

Actually me too. Miss that in Asia with all the Asian food :3

Seriously that egg sells it!

Haha definitely :D

That ramen looks so tasty 😍

It's quite ok :D

Those dumplings and the chicken karaage look amazing, one of the things that I miss of travel is the foreign food