Hummus Chiang Mai, a hidden gem tucked away in a wall hole



clgk62bfn01gm8dsz75iv1aci_IMG_7766.webp
clgk6273g01cga7szb381gslz_IMG_7764.webp
clgk62g7x01u52gsz2bgg7482_IMG_7767.webp
clgk62k8001tgbpszh9im3ipd_IMG_7771.webp
clgk62ntp01ra22szc7jyc1nz_IMG_7773.webp
clgk62uv401vo1nsz38didqro_IMG_7769.webp
clgk62vok01te0pszbzw85od5_IMG_7770.webp
clgk6306m01u07zszhgun1aud_IMG_7774.webp
clgk636q101st6xszf5sv7dll_IMG_7763.webp
clgk63ag901wl4nsz3wfdep27_IMG_7762.webp

Hey there foodies, Today, I am sharing my foodie journey at Hummus Chiang Mai, a hidden gem tucked away in a wall hole. I visited this restaurant with my boyfriend Kevin, and we were both loving the quality of food and service we received.

As we sat down, we were greeted with complimentary house drinks - a refreshing blend of pomegranate, lime, and rosemary. This was a great way to start our meal. We then ordered some of their most popular dishes, hummus, pita bread, falafel, and house salad.

First up was the hummus. Creamy, tangy, and perfectly seasoned, it was clear that the hummus was made fresh with high-quality ingredients. The pita bread was equally impressive - fluffy as a cloud and the perfect vessel for scooping up the hummus.

Next, we tried the falafel, which was crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy on the inside. Feels so heavy just after a piece though. The house salad was a refreshing complement to the hummus and falafel, with fresh greens and a tangy dressing.

Overall, everything we tried was delicious and flavorful, with generous portions of fresh, healthy food. We were so impressed with the quality of the food that we noticed they even sell some of the ingredients in their fridge, like tahini, hummus, pickles, and more.

At the end of our meal, they even gave us a small serving of complimentary baklava, which was the perfect sweet treat to end our meal. I love baklava and it's something we don't see too often here. I'm glad we have found a great one and even have it as a freebie!

If you are in Chiang Mai and looking for delicious, healthy Middle Eastern food, look no further than Hummus Chiang Mai. From the amazing hummus and pita bread to the crispy falafel and refreshing house salad, everything we tried was outstanding. Plus, the friendly service and complimentary baklava made for an unforgettable dining experience. I cannot recommend this place enough!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

I just have morning .... and BOOM your food post come out :))
I not have this things in my refrigerate just now :))) But I very want it 🤯

Hehehe so much food in the jungle I assume. Maybe you can come up with a dish that looks as close as this one!

I must think something out :)) garden is warm here now , I can do some grilled meat :)😎

sounds too good!

Ah! So happy that this restaurant is still opened! For sure is a hidden gem and I loved it when back in 2019 I was living there!

Fresh hummus is so good. You find so many cool spots to eat there.

The girl gotta eat! :D I decided to move here so I will keep finding more. Come visit soon!

I wish we could. It’s been a wild year. Hopefully we can make it back to Thailand soon and visit Chiang Mai.

I went to that place a lot when I was living there. The location makes it a bit difficult to find but it is totally worth the investigating to get to it. Have they put a sign on the main street yet? When I was there the difficulty in finding it was made even more difficult by the fact that they were not allowed to put a sign out there. Perhaps that has changed.

One thing that I got for free there that I thought was kind of strange was the grilled cauliflower.... it was like an entire cauliflower plant they just threw on the grill for a while. I was not really a fan of that but I liked everything else they had there.

Now that you asked, I don't think they have any sign! lol Still so busy though!

I would love to try that freebie you mentioned! Sounds healthy!

I'm hungry looking at this.

Hehe I'm glad!