5 Cafés You Must Try in Baguio City

Hello there, wholesome reader!

As you have read from my latest post, I and my friends recently traveled to Baguio City, and what's a trip without trying out some food, right?

To quote Kuya Rowell, our tour guide during the trip, Kakain na naman kayo?! (Are you going to eat again?!), food became our group's common language. It was a funny sentiment but I guess, we just can't hide how much we love food! 😅

png_20220528_223653_0000.png

In this post, I have enumerated five of the cafés and restaurants we've munched on at. Just a little disclaimer, I'm actually bad at food reviews! Why? Simply because I don't know how to judge food as I am not that picky with food also. Honestly speaking, I eat whatever food I see on the table, lol. Nonetheless, please still allow me to narrate our food experience at Baguio.

So, here we go.

Good Taste Baguio

One of the most popular restaurants in Baguio is the six-story establishment that is Good Taste Restaurant. Both locals and tourists dine here as it is not only true to its name, but is also very affordable!

20220429_194020.jpg

Front part of the restaurant with their logo and name.

We decided to have our dinner here, during our first night in Baguio. It was around 7PM when we arrived at the place. As expected, there was a long queue outside the building.

20220429_190521.jpg

This was the side part of the building. Just imagine how long the queue was!

We waited for 40 minutes before it was finally our turn to enter the restaurant. As we were about to step in, I was a bit confused as we were ushered to the elevator.

I didn't know, at that time, that the restaurant has six floors! I was surprised to know that the bigger your group gets, the higher floor you'll be directed to. And every floor has its own kitchen, which I actually find very systematic and efficient.

20220429_201328.jpg

We all look so hungry here.

Since we were 8 in the group, we ordered big group servings, usually food that were good for 5 or 6. But when our food arrived, we did not expect the large servings they had, also considering the budget-friendly costs.

20220429_202446.jpg

20220429_202440.jpg

The only photos I took because we were already hungry!

After our first day in Baguio, we went home with stomachs filled with good food and we even had to take-out the food that we weren't able to consume.

Everything But Cheese

On the second day of our trip, we had our lunch at SM Baguio. As much as possible, we wanted to eat at restaurants that cannot be found in Cebu. And that led us to the cheesiest place in the city.

20220430_124148.jpg

20220430_123704.jpg

20220430_123649.jpg

20220430_124112.jpg

The interior of Everything But Cheese.

Although I am not a fan of anything cheese, I still enjoyed the food we had here. But if you are a cheese lover, this place is definitely worth trying!

20220430_130628.jpg

20220430_130626.jpg

(Left) Colby Jack Cheesy Bacon Sandwich; (Right) Mozzarella Sticks.

20220430_130804.jpg

A cheesy meal, indeed! 😅

20220430_130813.jpg

20220430_130816.jpg

(Left) 4-Cheese & Bacon Mac and Cheese; (Right) Garlic Parmesan Cheesy Baked Rice

Vizco's Restaurant and Cafe

When I hear the word "Baguio", the first thing that pops in my mind is strawberry and when I hear strawberry, I think about the mouthwatering strawberry shortcake! Well, thank God, this café is known for it.

20220430_144036.jpg

Me, trying to take an aesthetic photo while waiting for our group to be seated.

Going to this cute café was completely unplanned. We were strolling around Session Road when one from the group suggested that we try their cakes and pastries here.

20220430_144203.jpg

20220430_144217.jpg

20220430_144207.jpg

20220430_143444.jpg

They all look delicious!

Aside from strawberry shortcake, they also serve different kinds of cakes and pastries. They have beverages on their menu, too!

20220430_145744.jpg

Decadent Chocolate Cake, Strawberry Shortcake, and Ube Cake.

Since we just had lunch (yes, we headed straight here from lunch haha), we just ordered two slices each of these cakes. My personal favorite is the Decadent Chocolate Cake! But I might be a bit biased since I love chocolate so much. 😋

If you're planning to visit Vizco's, I might as well inform you that aside from the cakes and pastries, they also serve pizza, pasta, and they even have meals here!

Foam Coffee

While waiting for the Night Market to open, we walked from Session Road to the place where the most foamy drinks can be bought: Foam Coffee. The walk took us around 20-30 minutes because we got lost, as I believed. But it gave us the chance to see the different corners of the city at night.

20220430_205747.jpg

20220430_205731.jpg

20220430_204623.jpg

At long last, we were able to finally locate the coffee place!

According to their Facebook page, Foam Coffee is an asian minimalist inspired coffee shop that offers a variety of coffee and non-coffee drinks, good food and donuts! As of writing, their renovation for a bigger space, which is just beside their current location, is still ongoing.

20220430_205750.jpg

More photos of the place.

We initially planned to order hot drinks since Baguio at night is already chilly, at least for us who are not used to the cold weather. But the barista suggested to get the iced ones. According to her, the foam drinks are best served cold as the foam will easily melt if it's hot.

20220430_204705.jpg

They look so pretty and very instagrammable!

We ordered three cups of iced Strawberry Foam Latte, a hot cup of Black Sesame Foam Latte (far right), and a cold Horchata (far left). The drinks were indeed very foamy and creamy. Over all, we were all satisfied with our orders.

Le Bloom Café

The last off the list was a spontaneous destination. It was during our last day at Baguio and we were headed to Burnham Park. It was about lunchtime. Since I was already very hungry at that time, I searched online some possible restaurants located inside the park. And then, this cute mobile truck café came out from the results.

20220501_131138.jpg

Le Bloom Cafe's mobile truck.

Right after we had lunch, we headed straight to this café. Yes, there will always be room for some dessert! Also, we didn't want to miss our chance to try their food.

It took us a few turns in the park before we finally saw their mobile truck. A big thanks to Google Maps for its great help, lol.

20220501_130710.jpg

20220501_130900.jpg

Their menu and oh, they have coffee too!

20220501_132352.jpg

Baguio's famous strawberry doughnut 🍓

20220501_132618.jpg

20220501_132651.jpg

20220501_132644.jpg

More photos of our food and drinks.

I was kind of curious about their Sakura Blossom Milktea, which has popping bobas! It was my first time to hear that bobas could pop in your mouth, too. Guess what? I looked like a child who just saw the sunset for the first time! My eyes grew big in awe when I felt the bobas pop inside my mouth! It might sound silly but I really enjoyed it! 😅


To sum it all up, we really had a great time exploring the different food places in Baguio. I'm sure there are still a lot of cafés and restaurants worth trying in the city! I even heard one of my friends say that she wants to go back soon and solely have a food trip, discover more tastes and flavors available in the City of Pines.

That would be all for this post, thank you for taking the time to read!

I'll take delight in writing for you again soon. See you on my next adventure!

Love,
Sam ♡


5jz51r.jpg

Hello, in case you have not read my intro post, my name is Samantha. You may call me Sam for short. I am from Cebu, a beautiful island in the Philippines. I created this space in an attempt to put all the good things in one place, thus, my blog name @wholesamdiaries.

If you wish to show appreciation; an upvote, comment, reblog and/or follow is the way! Thank you once again and see you around! ♡


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@wholesamdiaries) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @wholesamdiaries! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @taco.cat on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Great blog! I had so much fun reading it! I didn't know there were so many unique cafes in Baguio. I didn't expect about the restaurant with six floors! And I envy all the strawberry treats too! đŸ“â€ïž

Glad to know that you enjoyed reading my blog. Indeed, food makes any trip more interesting! 😊

Kalingaw man mag food trip sa Baguio!
I think you really enjoyed your stay there, kita man kaayo sa mga food adventures! Lingaw kaayo!

Enjoy and gisulit gyud ang strawberries kay wala sa Cebu 😅

Hahaha! Lgi! Sulit kaayo jud!
Sige lang gud 😂

Oh myyy, most of these cafes kay bag-o ra nu? They weren't around when I went to Baguio. I went there twice hehe Akong favorite kay ang ube jam ra bitaw sa Good Sheperd hehe Daghan na kaayu pwede adtuon para mag foodtrip!

Daghan kaayog cafĂ©s and restaurants na Miss. Especially sa Session Road. Balik nya didto Miss 😊