Exploring the Sweetness Of Banana Desserts.

in Foodies Bee Hive27 days ago (edited)

One afternoon, I felt so hungry from a deep sleep. I am on my night shift, so I usually go to sleep in the morning 'until afternoon.

So I look for ways to satisfy my hunger. I found a bunch of perfectly ripe banana. A plastic bag of brown sugar. And a piece of coconut. Ideal for my craving Sweetness of banana fritters.

I've been dreaming of eating this dessert for 3 years now. Aside from this, I've been longing to eat those Native foods that I used to eat.

img_1716220837680.jpg

The First Step

img_1716246356740.jpg

I look for our "Sundang," a bladed weapon, often with a curved or straight blade. used to uncover the coconut from its husk.
then I split the coconut into two. so I may be able to start grating the coconut using the DIY coconut grater made by Lolo. I started to grind it with my own hands. Next, I extract the coconut milk from the grated coconut using my hands and a strainer.

I prepared the ripe banana and started pealing it. I washed it four times. Cut it in half. set aside.

I washed the frying pan and cleaned the table with all the trash that I had.

I open the stove and put the frying pan. First, I put in the coconut milk and waited for it to boil. Then I put in 1 cup of sugar to taste. I stir it until it becomes sticky and golden brown. I put in the ripe bananas, stirring them. until it blends together. After some time, it was cooked and ready to eat.

Coconut Juice with Milk.

We went to our backyard to get a freshly picked buko. "Young coconut" or "coconut fruit." My papa got a long bamboo pole with a sundang on it to cut the young coconut from its tree. He picked about 5 pieces of it, and we went home. When we arrived home, he opened them with the sundang. And I scraped the inside with a scraper and spoon. we put the extract of the fruit in a large bowl with water. and put in the condensed milk, some sugar to sweeten, and some ice cubes to make it cool.

The Joy of Eating Sweets

Everyone enjoys our noble snack. We ate it with a smile. It gives us the nostalgic feeling of childhood that worries nothing but the farm. Climbing trees all afternoon picking guavas, Star apples Pomelos, and santol Sandoricum koetjape." It's a fruit native to Southeast Asia, particularly popular in the Philippines and Thailand. The fruit has a thick outer skin with a sour or slightly sweet taste, surrounding several segments of juicy pulp.

I really miss those times when every fruit could be picked around you. Like root crops. and a lot more.

Before, we had a lot of crops like ube, taro, squash, avocado, and star fruit. and even wild cherries. We even had coffee beans, a cocoa tree, and jackfruits on our farm.

When we were young, we never worried with food; we had corn rice if we didn't have the grain rice. because we had a lot of harvests before on our farm.

Sadly, that farm was already sold and converted into a rice mill.

That is how industrial evolution affects our lives here in the Philippines. Most of us embrace the modern world. where farmlands are sold and converted into industrial plants, buildings, and modern homes like subdivisions.

As an effect, we are experiencing global warming and an increase in temperature at the present time.

In similar way with farming, we are now reaping the the fruit of all our actions. I am not condemning the changes of our society and our environment in terms of industrial changes for they really help us elevate our economy. but, in my opinion, we were lacking in terms of environmental protection. Some are not thinking about the effects of what they are doing.

Kidding aside. I can't wait for my other bananas to ripen for me and my family to enjoy.
It was satisfying to eat the fruit from your little farm.

IMG_20240521_070400_032.jpg

Take a look at my little girl; she was enjoying the flavor of her afternoon snack. It was healthy. cheapest snack you could ever serve. Unlike fast food and junk food, this way is better. teaching the young what real food is.

img_1716249407617.jpg

The luscious flavor wakes up your senses with every bite. Try it during your leisure time. I can't wait to share more recipes with you. There's a lot in my book to share and more delicacies to enjoy. Clearly I love to eat ahahhahahha

I hope you enjoy our short conversation on my blog today. I am blessed to have you all.

Stay healthy, Happy and positive. Enjoy life without tomorrow.

Godspeed. See you on my next blog.

Sort:  

Congratulations @xzarahcharie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Healthier snack indeed! Better than the junk you usually see in the city. That’s why living in the province is really nice.

I agree. cheapest than the other snacks in the market as well.