FOODIE EXPERIMENT! - Fried Rice loaded with plenty bits! Delicious!

Good day to all my Hive friends and especially to the lovely Hiveans of the Foodies Bee Hive Community! My name is Zak Ludick and I am writing to you from Cape Town South Africa.

Last night I decided to make some fried rice... well... no... I have been planning on doing this since Friday, but I will explain later in the post about that!

The point is, I chose what sort of fried rice I would make as I was getting ready to cook it.

Now, be forewarned, this recipe is not me trying to recreate a traditional meal here, but to just cook with what is available and make it: DELICIOUS!

Let's get into it!

I started out by cooking some sausage. This is a kase-griller sausage. It has cheese in it!

Time to dice some onion, carrot and tomato. I also have crushed garlic on hand!

I previously cooked some rice and left it in the fridge on a try to get harder and dry.

I removed the sausage from the pan, but kept the fat rendered out of it!

Starting with the onions...

And then the carrots and the garlic. Since they are the hardest, you need to cook them up the longest!

I then shredded some spinach and chopped the tomato.

I then got the eggs ready...

@merenludick came by to check it out.

The onion and carrot was basically done and ready for the other ingredients.

The sausage is cut up into tiny bits.

This is what it looks like after you have added everything together!

I had to do everything in two batches and served the kids first. You add the rice and the egg and the topping all together and just keep stirring. I know there is another technique to it, but I am not that good yet!

The final result is with a garnish of spinach on the top! It was an absolute hit with the whole family!

I hope you liked this post and my process! If there is anything you feel I need to add or elaborate on, please let me know!

Until next time...

Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

Sort:  

Looks delicious, can't wait to try it, my family will be impressed 😀 great recipe

😁 enjoy!

The fact that the sausage has cheese, I think it's the best. It's even delicious if you eat together with your family. I like to try this dish. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much!