Fruit & Veg week in our house! HELP!

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

2D4F8949-C0D6-4048-A7F8-D05CB8263359.jpeg

We were away on holiday for a week and definitely ate far too much unhealthy food, so this week we deceived to do a fruit and vegetable diet for the week (and if it goes well then next week too!)

And I’ve got to say it’s been SOOOOO HARD!!! Cutting out the snacks isn’t too bad but I usually don’t feel satisfied after a purely vegetarian meal.

Can all the wonderful plantbased foodies give me some advice? I guess it’s because we’ve also cut out all the grains and that’s what I’m craving.

CF366D79-8C14-4F7F-AED9-EE9982031C4C.jpeg

5D800E2E-4B59-44F7-A5D2-4BD79F0A9999.jpeg

We started the week with a lovely fruit salad that we’re having for breakfast every morning and I splashed out and made a yummy chia seed and coconut milk pudding with cinnamon to add a creaminess to the fruit salad - otherwise it’s a LOT of acid for my stomach.

The Chia Pudding Recipe:

1 Can coconut milk
4 tablespoons chia seeds
½-1 teaspoon cinnamon
Dash of honey

60E6110E-EF56-4591-91FB-A7513B84CB4F.jpeg

7150BE5C-88AB-4F38-BCDA-9803774D787D.jpeg

Mix well and refrigerate overnight.

7A680FD1-2BE2-40AC-8AC6-DB7406A664EA.jpeg

I added it to my fruit salad 2 hours after making the chia pudding and it was still quite runny.

8B477B1F-399B-49A9-8674-0A219BAC8190.jpeg

But today I added it again and you can see that the texture is far more like a fluffy mousse and so tasty! The chia seeds expand similar to tapioca or sago and absorb a lot of the moisture in the coconut milk.

I also made a wonderful Potato and leek Soup for lunch but it’s dinner that’s been more tricky. Send any recipes my way otherwise I might fall of the wagon and backslide into carb heaven once again.

F8AD1237-9BBB-4F4F-A823-64C1D2742F99.png

Sort:  

Really delicious and appetizing that fruit salad, I have Chia and didn't know what to do with it, I already have the recipe for the pudding 😁.
Do you like vegetables? I'm sending you the recipe I prepared for a classic ratatouille so you avoid falling into carbohydrates.
https://peakd.com/hive-120586/@floramarela/espeng-aprende-a-preparar-un-rico-ratatouille-clasicolearn-how-to-prepare-a-delicious-classic-ratatouille

Por aquí pasó El Comentador @garybilbao y valoró este comentario.

Conócenos y comparte tu comentario para que sea valorado. ¡Únete a nuestro servidor de Discord!.

banner equipo.png

¿Quieres aprender más sobre los comentarios y su importancia? Visita https://ecency.com/created/hivecomments y vuélvete un experto.

Oh! Que sorpresa, muy agradecida 😊

Woohoo! Thank you! I m so up for trying new recipes.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @sirenahippie on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

I don't know if you like broccoli, cauliflower, garlic or if parmesan cheese is on this weeks diet, but if you do, this is a delish recipe my sister found on Pinterest and then shared with me. I love it and of course if you only like broccoli OR cauliflower, you don't have to use both.

https://www.wholesomeyum.com/recipes/roasted-broccoli-and-cauliflower-recipe-with-parmesan-garlic-low-carb-gluten-free/

Oh this looks fantastic!!!! Thank you!

You're welcome !

You're welcome !