My Introduction To The Hive Platform

Hello everyone.
First of, let me say how great it is to be here on this wonderful platform.

IMG_1205.JPG

My name is Jerry Muyama, most of the times I go with the name Gerry Bravoo, most of my friends call me that and it is my signature too on my artworks. you may also see signatures like Jailbreak on some pieces of my works.

I was introduced to Hive by my longtime friend @jaraumoses who has part of this for a long time and he has done his best to tell me lots of stuff about Hive.

He has always told me about Hive and crypto until I finally joined today with his help, he helped me create the account and also save the password(keys), which btw long abnormally very long haha.

He has promised to guide me through the Hive journey since he stays closely.

I am a professional artist based in Mukono town near the capital of Uganda. I have been practicing my art in various fields, my most favorite of all is graphic design. I am good at it. I design co-operate graphics, luxury graphics and mine just to have some fun.

43163327_1987337688231760_1191949434338934784_o.jpg

I love photography, photographic manipulation, illustrations and painting. they make me feel like me. I am so crazy with art. for instance I took this photo with my iPhone while I was walking past my district headquarters in the afternoon.

MCLA3232.JPEG
I love music too. my favorite is pop, jazz, classical, soul, RnB and hip-hop.

I love travelling and adventuring too. it opens up my mind to enjoy a variety of experiences life throws at me. I can later put these in my art.
I have been doing this for the past 10 years and I am still going on.

I have a bachelors degree in art and design and at high school, I aced fine art and design. I have been able to use this to my advantage of making new friends all over the world by sharing my artworks with them and well, they like it.

I also love gaming by the way, and I am good at it. if I do not spend my time in the studio, or on my pc , well I spend it gaming. I love arcade games, I love sports games like FIFA, pro evolution soccer, I love race games like need for speed, Forza, burnout, gran Turismo, moto GP etc.

I love war simulation games like battlefield, sniper ghost, call of duty name it. You can in other words call me a gamer.

well I will be sharing my works with you and I hope to get to know more as I experience this wonderful platform.

road-220058 COMPOSITING.jpg

All the images are mine.

You can follow me on Twitter

later guys.

Sort:  

Welcome gerrybravoo! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

Welcome gerrybravoo!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

you have my thanks @ecency and i hope to enjoy my stay here at hive

you have my thanks @ecency and i hope to enjoy my stay here at hive

Welcome to Hive brother, hope you have a great time here, in case of any queries, I am always just a call away as usual hehe.

thanks @jaraumoses for showing me the light. and i hope i have a wonderful experience here at hive

Congratulations @gerrybravoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Welcome. I don't know if @jaraumoses has told you about @creativecoin. If not it's something to look into based on your interests.

https://www.creativecoin.xyz/

Of course @holovision I will have to learn more from the master himself @jaraumoses about @creativecoin. plus, it is one of the reasons i joined hive in the first place. thanks for welcoming me to the community.

Hello @gerrybravoo! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

If you want to discover different communities which you might be interested in, you can check this out: Communities Incubation Program.
If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide
If you need guidelines to make a mark here on the platform, check the following:
Criteria for quality posts and Ins and Outs of OCD Curation
And lastly, if you have questions or concerns, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

thank you @indyclara I will be obliged to be part of the community and learn more. thanks for welcoming me to @hive.

Welcome to this community Gerry bravoo, the platform is a wonderful one which you will really love to be everyday.

Because you will gain more experience from people, even pertaining to your profession, you will gain from people who know than you do.

They will put you through some of the things you don't know concerning your profession.

And you will learn from other experience of life, because we are all here to learn from each other.

Trust me, you will love to be here everytime.


Posted via proofofbrain.io


~~~ embed:1419627680887099393 twitter metadata:SmFyYXVNb3Nlc3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9KYXJhdU1vc2VzL3N0YXR1cy8xNDE5NjI3NjgwODg3MDk5MzkzfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Welcome to Hive! 😊

Welcome on board Jerry. nice of you to have joined us in here on hive. I believe you just joined the best social platform on the web. in here you get to learn a lot of things and broaden your knowledge several matters.

That's an awesome work of art from you. you such a talented artist looking forward to seeing more of you around there and also to see more of your works as you share them. Enjoy your stay here man and don't forget to engage with the community as much as as you can


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Let me welcome you in a very special way to the community and let me say you have taking one for the biggest decision in life, permit me to use that words, cause joining the hive community will add alot of things to youasbyiunare going to learn lot of things and get the chance to meet different people across the globe.

Let me say you seem not to know more about the community and I won't mind doing that and helping you with some important things that you need to know about the community.

Arguably this is just the very best place to interact and even earn on your engagement just like you have know before, you got paid for every of your engagement and also get the chance to meet new people.

This is a system that is guided by law, which means their are rules and regulations that binds everyone in this community, plagiarism and abuse of tags is something the community is purely against and it is advisable that you ask for help of you need help on that so that you won't be on the hand of hivewatchers if those laws are voileted by you.

Just like I said you have the chance to interact and meet lot of people across the globe, just as their are platform or let me say talk room in the system, one of this talk room where you get to meet different people across the globe on daily basis and discuss with them is the POBTALK room organized [email protected], here you get the chance to communicate and get valued by earning too in the process of doing that @ elricmoonslayer chat room too is another place you can earn too by interacting with other people and you even have the chance to raise any type of topic of your choice.

It pleases me to tell you that if you fellow those procedure closely you tend to enjoy your stay in the community.

Join sport talk too everyday an initiative of @ pthker2010 , where you get to talk any form of sporting activities across the globe, join us everyday

Let me welcome you as I do welcome everyone into the community, by saying welcome to the citadel of learning new things.


Posted via proofofbrain.io