Working With Aiden

Aiden-23-v2.jpg
Up close

I recently started a "Creative Make Up" project. I really enjoy this type of shoot. I love to see how a Make Up Artist (MUA) interprets the brief given to them.

Aiden-68.jpg
This sort of shape?

Aiden was the model for this particular shoot. I've worked with her so many times over the years. And its always a pleasure. She has always been so professional, always comes so very well prepared and always a lot of fun. These sort of shoots can be extremely long winded. It can take a MUA two or three hours to create their work. Thankfully on this shoot (as with every shoot I have done with Aiden) her mum came along, not so much as chaperone these days, but just because she enjoys the experience too. And it gives me someone to natter to whilst the make up is being prepared.

Aiden-94-v2.jpg
I'm a big fan

I first met Hayleigh as a model at one of my trips to Tankspace (you can find shots from those days further down my Hive). What I didn't realise at that time is that she is an exceptional MUA. She does a lot of weddings, balls and so many other events, I generally have to book her a long time in advance.

grid.jpg
Aiden montage

All in all a great afternoon. And one of the major bonuses, I was able to pass on a large number of images within 24 hours. When the make up is done well, I have little editing to do, which always makes me happy. And I hope these images make you happy. Thanks for reading

divider-black.png

About me:

I can mostly be found shooting models, aviation, motorsports and, when I can, wildlife. But I enjoy most aspects of photography. You can find more of my work on the links below.

divider-black.png

Social Media
Facebook Photography Page
Facebook Personal Page
Instagram
Instagram - Second Account
Twitter

divider-black.png

Website
https://brianbroganphotography.com/

Logo-header-v2.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!