Beautiful Morning Walks

51826976862_ec6c84f8eb_k.jpg

Golden Beams

So after a few months of morning walks, trying to improve my physical health, I think is paying-off in more ways than one. Getting up an hour or so before work (working from home) and putting on my walking boots is now my daily routine. I have been taking out my camera (Sony A7iii) and having fun with my few vintage lenses, but this morning I just decided to attach my sharpest lens (24-70 f4 Sony Zeiss). Not getting tired of these conditions. Misty enough for some atmosphere but not so much that the golden sunrise can't penetrate through. Just so many different scenes from my local woodland morning walk.

51828033543_38bb95abac_k.jpg

Golden Beams #2

I know it's not the most imaginative of titles for the image but I can think of nothing else when I see these two images. These are my absolute favourite conditions, a frosty misty morning but with the mist just thick enough to create atmosphere and just thin enough to let the sun shine with early morning colour. Got a little bit closer and further round to the right of this stunted Scots Pine so I could capture some of that warm golden light hitting the foreground.

51828266854_991eb6f0d9_k.jpg

Frost Guard

Further along my morning walk, on the way back home I couldn't resist capturing the last of the conditions. The sun was a fair bit higher in the sky and had lost its golden glow but the shadows were still long. About another 20 yards up the track this large tree was providing a thick shade, preventing this side of the heathland from thawing out and leaving a high contrast scene with the frosted Gorse and Heather in the foreground.

GOTTA KEEP WONDERING AND WANDERING

Sort:  

Hi @lacelight,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am