Bachata Dance by Teachers Ronil & Mich at Boracay Island

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Somehow I have a thing for shooting and editing as you have seen in my Freediving videos. Perhaps this is something I can improve, develop and earn a living off in the future. For now, I'm just taking videos from my Go Pro 9 which does the trick as I'm able to get HD-quality shots. Haven't tried taking 4K resolutions yet as my laptop isn't compatible with such. For now, I'll just enjoy these creative endeavors and see where this will take me in the future.

Snapshot_667.png

In this video, we were shooting a Bachata dance video of my dance coach Mich and another dance teacher from Bacolod named Ronil in Boracay. Still can't get over how perfect the place and the weather were. I don't usually promote crowded or overrated tourist spots but Boracay had a different vibe I didn't expect to feel when we visited the place a few days ago. So I didn't put to waste our visit there and made sure to capture dance videos of us.

To be honest, this was my first time shooting a dance video so I don't know how but I know I wanted to make it fluid so what I did was I moved along with the dancers and moved my Go Pro in a dance-like motion too while holding a cellphone and the speakers 😂 compared to just taking the video from one angle. And somehow it turned out so good. And guess what, this was only one take! Yep, just one shot because although the dancers were already amazing and the scenery was beautiful, it was noon time so the heat was extreme. This made editing a bit easy as well.

Snapshot_668.png

Anyways, sharing here on Hive our love for dancing Afro-Latin. I thought I lost this bliss since I stopped dancing for the past 2 months but here I am - my passion reignited.


Dive into Clara's world of bliss as she ventures out into the universe and travel to awesome destinations.
Join her as she take on the road to self-discovery and limitless possibilities.

final hive footer2.jpg

If her content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment.
Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on her whimsical musings.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This was so satisfying to watch!

Firstly, I wouldn't have thought you shot this on a cellphone. I was going to check if the Go Pro 9 was an actual camera.

I loved that you were moving around a little to shoot the video. It gave the feelings for the dance depth, making it immersive; like we're with them.

Your cellphone is really good for making videos and taking photos. It has image stabilisation capabilities as I could tell from how stable the video was as you were holding the phone and moving around.

Hi @olujay! Thank you for your kind words. The Go Pro 9 was way better in taking videos compared to the phone that I have. Yes, the stabilization capabilities were great as well. So glad I invested on buying one for taking shots like these. Glad you enjoyed the video and the dance! More videos coming soon.

I believe with time, things will improve and videos will only be better.

I look forward to seeing those videos in the future.

Ohhh, this is like a linda intimate, hot and sexy dance with a partner. But I am actually waiting for your turn sana, hihi, to dance ba.

Anyways, I love how you shoot it. Di sya nakakahilo katulad nong iba na super galaw ba. Ito okay na okay and I super enjoy watching it. ✨

No worries, I have more videos of me dancing pero baka nakakaumay 😂 Charot.

so glad you had fun watching the videos. I do encourage anyone to also dance more. 😉

Ka sexy sa amiga nimo.

Hahaha. if sexy ako amiga, ako unsa man?

I really thought this was you but I know you have shorter hair than her. Good thing I read after watching the super intense and so hot video of your dance coach and her dance partner! I think if I was there, I would definitely stop what I'm doing and just watch the dance. I mean it's so nice! People should watch!

dzai. If only you knew but what happened in Boracay, stays in Boracay. Bwahahaha. I was able to dance with Hot dancers 😂 biceps and abs ra jud ako apas atong panahuna.

bitaw, hoping that more filipinos will get to love this type of dance.

Ka perfect sa trip diay 😂

It's simply amazing and beautiful 😍❤️

I love this!!!

I love how the dancers were moving to show that they both enjoyed what they were doing ☺️🤗

Thanks for sharing 😍

Thank you @iskawrites! I also loved taking this video and editing it. And even watching them dance makes me want to dance as good like them.

That's true. They are both good dancers. Maybe, we should ask them to teach us so we can be as good as them. What do you think? 😉

 last year  

waoo!! i really loved how you danced, you are super cool and look very professional, bachata is a style that for me is very difficult, i feel that you have to have a very good connection with the partner so that the two of you, flow in the best way, and you did it amazing, i have a little bad at bachata hahahaha i feel that i dance it weird i don't know, but you still inspire me to learn more of the dance! great post <3

Nice capture l @indayclara very clear. Amazing dancers. Both are good. I remember the dance sports before. Maybe their one of the dancers during their high school days and you too inday. Dance sports is one competition every sports event before but now I don't know why this was stopped. I love watching this kind of dance since before. Thanks for sharing today.

Since dancing Afro - Latin... naappreciate najud nako ang ballroom saunang panahon where people - dancers or not meet up just to groove. hehe. Naa paman dancesports dnhi sa city. cge raman but i hvent watch the competitions. kay lahi rsad jud sila sa among dance genre. but nindot jud kaayo sila manayaw.

Yap..day naa pa diay sa uban ? sa province gewala man oi. maayo unta to naa idea gamay mga bata.. congrats ninyo day...musamot ka sexy body ani nga sayaw.hehe

Congratulations @indayclara! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 250 posts.
Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Graceful and Beautiful @indayclara ... 🥰🥰 Love the dance, too. I never heard this dance before, not until now...

Love the bikini and the body😍😂... Being Sexy while dancing in Bora would truly be memorable.Love lots miss🥰.

The dancer, the music, the scene, and the shoot are so perfect! I rate it 1001/100 hehe 😍 I can't help to move my body eh hehe nakakadala 😁

Thank you @kelzyspeaks. baka may future tlga ako dito sa shooting. charot.

Push na yarn madam 😁❤

grabeh ka nindot tan.awon nila uy, smooth kaayo .. when ang imoha clara? i wanna see you doing this too !! nyaahahah

honestly no , i want to learn how to dance like that, wala lang diri class.. mo take jud guro ko ba if naa man

when ang imoha clara?

Hapit na besh. naka bikini pa. like lantaran najud. hahaha.

Nah, nice kaayo if mulearn ka sa men - leading. pwede jud kaayo. daghan kaayo sa gawas mga babae mu lead sa girls. in short daghan kang chix makasayaw!

You have amazing teachers

They are indeed talented teachers and dancers!

YA I can see their talents from your video

Wow! You seem very pro in making videos! It is not shaky! And the dancers did very great too!

👏👏👏

Maraming salamat @christianyocte! Talented baya ni imu jumega.

I super agree!

Dear @indayclara,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!