Hive Dublin meetup - August 2021

in Ireland3 years ago

I'm thinking about organizing a Hive meetup in a Dublin pub when I'm visiting next, on the week starting 9th August. That is assuming COVID restrictions allow for it of course. I've asked a couple of people already and there's definitely some interest.

If you're interested, please comment here! And tag some users who you think might be interested.

@eroche
@beanz
@ammonite
@paulag
@condra

Photo for nostalgia's sake

Sort:  

Happy to see that there still are local meetups happening. Hopefully you all enjoyed it.
BTW, you should have ask HiveBuzz to create a meetup badge to reward participants 😉🏅

We haven't done it yet, this post is just a suggestion to see what interest there is.

The photo is from a meetup years ago.

Posted via D.Buzz

Post-Covid I would even take a plane! Took Eurostar to the London meet-up as well two years ago :-) I love Dublin, I love pubs and I love meet-ups. But yeah, this time around I’ll have to watch the pics. Hope you can make it happen :-)

I for sure will be interested. Would be great to get the band back together and it would be nice to have a pint when Ireland gets back to some sort of normal. I think there are a few more names to tag, I'll do it below.

@demotruk i will be interested

I have/had some friends working there... nice to see people around. Would love to come back and visit one day.

저는 더블린은 가본 적은 없지만, 제임스 조이스의 책인 "더불린 사람들"과 "율리시즈"를 통해서 관심이 많습니다. 좋은 곳에서 살고 계시는군요.
영어권에서는 하이브가 활발한 것 같네요. 한국에서도 많은 한국인이 하이브에 관심을 가졌으면 좋겠어요.

Hope you guys don't mind me tagging you but, as part of the Irish hive community, you may be interested in this post @blanchy @ablaze @natalia-irish @g-race-c @trucklife-family @niallon11 @aislingcronin @davekavanagh @jilliangodsil @mitchhunter @deirdyweirdy

Never mind a proper tag. I'm not sure what is happening that weekend but would love to meet a few if I could.
With my schedule I would say it's a low probability with all the bits I have to do. 😒

If you know anyone else who might be interested could you let them know or tag them too?

I would love to attend one, but I won't be in Ireland then, plan on being there next summer though. Thanks for the tag @ammonite and hope to meet up with you one day xxxx

Thank you for the tag, @ammonite! We'll see how the land lies in August, vis-á-vis pubs. 😉🍺