You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Der Astronaut" von Andy Weir - ein solides Stück Science Fiction!

I had to translate your page into English, so hopefully you will be able to read my comment well enough also. I did just finish this book not too long ago and enjoyed it. I wanted a little bit different ending though. I liked the ideas the author had for the difference in languages. It was very creative. I listened to the book on Audible because I haven't had much time to sit and read lately. Usually, I listen to books on my run. I also enjoyed the Martian.

As far as recommendations- Have you listened to Red Rising by Pierce Brown? As far as I know, it is available in German as well. I loved it! Dystopian novel, class against class, interplanetary. Let me know what you think!!!

Sort:  

I don´t know that, will check it out!

And I agree on the ending. It is OK as it is, I just would have preferred another one :)