Mein zweiter Hive Power Up Day ENG / DEU

in Deutsch D-A-CH7 months ago

Hello dear Hivians,

I participated in the HPUD contest for the first time on October 1 and got direct support from the Hive community through delegations from @kryptodenno, @coquicoin, @lizelle and @fionasfavourites. Thanks again for your support and delegated Hive power! And of course a big thanks to @hpud.wettbewerb, @bechibenner and @kvinna for running the German language HPUD contest.

I would like to use today to participate in the Hive Power Up Day again and have saved the Hive Power of my posts published this month for this purpose.

Screenshot 2023-11-01 at 17.48.10.png

In my last post on HPUD, I wrote about my first experience on Hive and my Learnings. Today I would like to share something about my last month on Hive, my motivation to write this blog and my further goals. I hope you enjoy reading....

My October on Hive

Last month I published four other posts besides the HPUD post. Besides posts about past travels, I also wrote a post about Splinterlands and about my garden. All topics take a constant place in my life and bring with it also again and again something new about which I can report with joy.

This month, however, I noticed that writing was less easy for me than usual. This was mainly due to the fact that I was very busy with my everyday life. I want to be honest with you: I really enjoy writing here on Hive. But when my days get too stressful, I just don't have the head to focus on a proper post. However, since the posts I write here are close to my heart, I want to be there when with all my focus.

Nevertheless, my four contributions have allowed me to power up a decent amount of nearly 82 Hive, and my acoount growth is now similarly steep as my learning curve here on Hive (though hopefully in the future both curves will continue steeply upward as well).

Screenshot 2023-11-01 at 17.52.33.png

My motivation

I have always liked to write a lot. Be it the typical girl's diary in my school days, poems in my youth or short stories. Writing has always been fun for me, helped to organize my thoughts and freed up my mind a bit. The idea of combining two of my passions (traveling and writing) has been driving me for a few years now. However, until this year and my start here on Peakd, I could never bring myself to create my own blog for my travels. Most of the time, doubts and questions about whether anyone would even be interested and who would read it kept me from doing so.

With the start on Peakd I simply threw these doubts overboard and tried my luck. And lo and behold: once you jump over your own shadow and deal with the whole topic a bit, you find interested readers for your own passion in various communities and even learn something yourself. Not to mention the exchange with nice and helpful people you would never have met otherwise.

Besides the pure writing, the sharing of my own experiences and the exchange with like-minded people, I am personally motivated by the growth of my own account and the possibility to provide a passion and a hobby even with a small financial contribution. This brings me directly to my goals here on Peakd.

My goals

My personal goal is to exceed 1000 hivepower in the next two to four months. With that, I would have cleared a big hurdle that seemed unattainable for me a few weeks ago. Of course, I would be happy if my account continues to grow steadily after that and I will set new goals as soon as I reach the goal.

To reach the goal of 1000 Hivepower, I would like to post even more regularly in the future. To do this, I would like to make better use of days and weeks with more free time to pre-write posts and give in to the creative writing flow so that I can still share my experiences with you in more stressful times.

Basically, I wish to simply reach many people with my contributions and thus perhaps encourage one or the other to try new things, plan a new trip or simply discover the beauty of this world. Even if this goal is of course hardly measurable.

Conclusion

The greatest motivation and joy I draw from topics that occupy myself, interest me and in the best case even create added value for others. Therefore, in addition to the topic of travel, my blog has quickly expanded to include my gardening experiences and Splinterlands. Let's see... maybe some topics will be added in the next months, maybe some will be dropped. In any case, I can only recommend you to look for topics and communities that are close to your heart. Then the writing and the exchange will be twice as much fun and the motivation will come by itself. And if it's not there, that's totally ok.

I'm looking forward to what the next month will bring and I'll definitely take you along on my further journey here at Peakd. Who knows... maybe I can return the favor with my own delegation at HPUD someday, if my account growth allows it.

See you soon
Your Melonqueen


Deutsch

Hallo liebe Hivians,

am 1. Oktober habe ich das erste Mal am HPUD Wettbewerb teilgenommen und habe direkt Unterstützung aus der Hive Community durch Delegationen von @kryptodenno, @coquicoin, @lizelle und @fionasfavourites bekommen. Vielen Dank nochmal für Eure Unterstützung und die delegierte Hive Power! Und natürlich auch einen herzlichen Dank an @hpud.wettbewerb, @bechibenner und @kvinna für die Durchführung des deutschsprachigen HPUD Wettbewerbs.

Gerne möchte ich den heutigen Tag nutzen, um wieder am Hive Power Up Day teilzunehmen und habe mir dafür die Hive Power meiner in diesem Monat veröffentlichten Beiträge aufgehoben.

Bildschirmfoto 2023-11-01 um 17.48.10.png

In meinem letzten Beitrag zum HPUD habe ich über meine ersten Erfahrungen auf Hive und meine Learnings geschrieben. Heute möchte ich gerne etwas über meinen letzten Monat auf Hive, meine Motivation diesen Blog zu schreiben und meine weiteren Ziele mit Euch teilen. Ich wünsche Euch viel Spaß beim Lesen...

Mein Oktober auf Hive

Im letzten Monat habe ich neben dem Beitrag zum HPUD noch vier weitere Beiträge veröffentlicht. Neben Beiträgen zu vergangenen Reisen, habe ich auch mal wieder einen Beitrag zu Splinterlands und zu meinem Garten verfasst. Alle Themen nehmen in meinem Leben einen beständigen Platz ein und bringen damit auch immer wieder Neues über das ich mit Freude berichten kann.

Diesen Monat habe ich allerdings gemerkt, dass mir das Schreiben weniger leicht gefallen ist als sonst. Das lag vor Allem daran, dass mich mein Alltag sehr in Beschlag genommen hat. Ich möchte ganz ehrlich zu Euch sein: Das Schreiben hier auf Hive macht mir wirklich Spaß. Aber wenn meine Tage zu stressig werden, fehlt mir einfach der Kopf, um mich auf einen ordentlichen Beitrag zu fokussieren. Da mir die Beiträge, die ich hier schreibe aber am Herzen liegen, möchte ich wenn auch mit ganzem Fokus dabei sein.

Trotzdem konnte ich durch meine vier Beiträge einen ordentlichen Betrag von fast 82 Hive aufpowern und auch mein Acoountwachstum ist mittlerweile ähnlich steil wie meine Lernkurve hier auf Hive (wobei in Zukunft hoffentlich beide Kurven auch weiter steil nach oben gehen werden).

Bildschirmfoto 2023-11-01 um 17.52.33.png

Meine Motivation

Ich habe schon immer gerne und viel geschrieben. Sei es das typische Mädchentagebuch zu Schulzeiten, Gedichte in meiner Jugend oder Kurzgeschichten. Schreiben hat mir schon immer Spaß gemacht, geholfen meine Gedanken zu ordnen und meinen Kopf etwas freier gemacht. Die Vorstellung zwei meiner Leidenschaften (Reisen und Schreiben) zu kombinieren, treibt mich schon seit einigen Jahren. Bis zu diesem Jahr und meinem Start hier auf Peakd konnte ich mich aber nie dazu durchringen einen eigenen Blog für meine Reisen zu erstellen. Meistens haben mich Zweifel und Fragen, ob das überhaupt jemanden interessiert und wer das denn lesen soll, davon abgehalten.

Mit dem Start auf Peakd habe ich diese Zweifel einfach mal über Board geworfen und mein Glück versucht. Und siehe da: wenn man einmal über den eigenen Schatten springt und sich ein bisschen mit dem ganzen Thema beschäftigt, findet man für die eigene Leidenschaft in verschiedensten Communities interessierte Leser und lernt sogar selbst noch was dazu. Mal ganz abgesehen von dem Austausch mit netten und hilfsbereiten Menschen, die man sonst nie kennengelernt hätte.

Neben dem reinen Schreiben, dem Teilen der eigenen Erfahrungen und dem Austausch mit Gleichgesinnten motiviert mich persönlich aber natürlich auch das Wachstum des eigenen Acoounts und die Möglichkeit eine Leidenschaft und ein Hobby sogar mit einem kleinen finanziellen Zuschuss zu versehen. Das bringt mich dann auch direkt zu meinen Zielen hier auf Peakd.

Meine Ziele

Mein persönliches Ziel ist es, in den nächsten zwei bis vier Monaten die Grenze von 1000 Hivepower zu übersteigen. Damit hätte ich eine große Hürde geschafft, die für mich vor einigen Wochen noch unerreichbar erschien. Natürlich würde ich mich freuen, wenn mein Account auch danach stetig wächst und werde mir sobald ich das Ziel erreicht habe, neue Ziele setzen.

Um das Ziel von 1000 Hivepower zu erreichen, möchte ich zukünftig noch regelmäßiger Beiträge posten. Dafür möchte ich Tage und Wochen mit mehr Freizeit besser nutzen, um Beiträge vorzuschreiben und dem kreativen Schreibfluss nachzugeben, sodass ich in stressigeren Zeiten trotzdem meine Erfahrungen mit Euch teilen kann.

Grundsätzlich wünsche ich mir, mit meinen Beiträgen einfach viele Menschen zu erreichen und damit vielleicht den ein oder anderen zu ermutigen, neue Dinge auszuprobieren, eine neue Reise zu planen oder einfach die Schönheit dieser Welt zu entdecken. Auch wenn dieses Ziel natürlich kaum messbar ist.

Fazit

Die größte Motivation und Freude ziehe ich aus Themen, die mich selbst beschäftigen, interessieren und im besten Fall sogar einen Mehrwert für andere stiften. Daher hat sich mein Blog neben dem Thema Reisen auch schnell um meine Erfahrungen im Garten und bei Splinterlands erweitert. Mal schauen... vielleicht kommen in den nächsten Monaten noch Themen hinzu, vielleicht fallen irgendwann welche weg. Ich kann Euch auf jeden Fall nur empfehlen Euch Themen und Communities zu suchen, die Euch am Herzen liegen. Dann macht das Schreiben und der Austausch gleich doppelt so viel Spaß und die Motivation kommt von alleine. Und wenn sie mal nicht da ist, ist das auch vollkommen ok.

Ich bin gespannt was der nächste Monat so bringt und nehme Euch auf jeden Fall mit auf meine weitere Reise hier bei Peakd. Wer weiß.. vielleicht kann ich mich ja irgendwann mit einer eigenen Delegation beim HPUD revanchieren, wenn mein Accountwachstum das Ganze zulässt.

Bis bald
Eure Melonqueen

Sort:  

Happy HPUD!! Keep on building up your account :)

Congratulations @melonqueen! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023

Congratulations @melonqueen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the November edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023

!HUG

Dear @melonqueen, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @thehockeyfan-at.
(1/3)

Keep on tapping those keys and you'll soon be able to achieve your goals. We all go through times where real life keeps us too busy. Hive is the perfect space for someone who loves writing.