You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Reputation 75 Achieved

in Deutsch D-A-CH4 years ago

Thanks buddy, you dragged me into this blockchain thing and I am more than thankful. Still a bit sceptic though on this here - too many warning signs currently. I simply do not understand why Hive prize going down and Steem seems stable

Sort:  

I accept the blame for dragging you in :)

I think Hive is going down as Bitcoin drops, but Justin and other investors may be propping up the Steem price. I can't invest lots of money, but I can give my time to add value to Hive in general. I think Hive should ran much higher, but it struggles for recognition against all the other crypto coins. I think it has a lot going for it. At least we have a working platform that thousands of people actually use.

Marketing and PR is key, i discovered yesterday a social media network from the UK called UHive - might write about it soon. Never heard but seems it is in the making since longer time - based on Ethereum and PR wise where we should be here actually. Difference between a company and a community though that is driving this.