[ENG] Injured Index finger | [ESP] Dedo Índice Accidentado

[ENG] Hello Hive community! Today I am here to talk about an accident I had on Wednesday night (09/07/22), a situation in which when I closed the door of my house with excessive force I tried to stop it at the last moment, which caused the tip of my index finger of my right hand was interposed between the door and its frame, thus generating a slight mutilation. 🤦🏻‍♂️


[ESP] Hola, comunidad de Hive! Hoy les vengo a hablar de un accidente que tuve la noche del miércoles (07/09/22), una situación en la que al cerrar la puerta de mi casa con exceso de fuerza intenté detenerla en el último momento, lo que causó que la punta de mi dedo índice de la mano derecha se interpusiera entre la puerta y el marco de ésta, generando así una leve mutilación. 🤦🏻‍♂️

IMG-20220909-WA0003.jpg
[ENG] My right hand after the accident | [ESP] Mi mano derecha luego del accidente

[ENG] Keep in mind that at the time of this accident there was an electrical failure (a couple of minutes without light), so I couldn't instantly see the magnitude of the damage caused by the door, so I just shook my finger as a reflex to ease the pain. After a few seconds the lights came on and I noticed that my finger was bleeding profusely, so my previous action of shaking it had only generated a bloody scene, I immediately ran to the dishwasher, opened the tap and put my finger under the water to stop the bleeding, this allowed me to see the seriousness of the matter and in turn caused great anguish in me, since it was a deep laceration that did not allow the blood to stop. As the water had not been enough to stop the bleeding, I took a deep breath, turned off the tap and ran holding my hand in search of powdered Madecasol that is usually in my house. With the Madecasol I went back to the dishwasher, opened the faucet again, let the water run over the wound to clear the blood and then put the Madecasol in, at this point I was impressed that the bleeding was such that it did not allow the Madecasol to adhere to the wound and thus stop the blood, so I left the finger under water again and just as I took it out I poured a large amount of healing powder, this time it had worked. When the bleeding stopped, I waited about an hour to add iodine to the wound and with a gauze (also with iodine) I wrapped the wound holding it with surgical adhesive. Later, when I bathed that night, I kept the finger out of reach of the water, and when I slept I tried to keep the hand with the affected finger in a position where it would not be further injured.


[ESP] Hay que tener en cuenta que al momento de este accidente estaba aconteciendo una falla eléctrica (un par de minutos sin luz), por lo que al instante no pude evidenciar la magnitud del daño causado por la puerta, así que solo sacudía el dedo como reflejo para apasiguar el dolor. Luego de unos segundos se encendieron las luces y pude notar que mi dedo sangraba profusamente, por lo que mi acción anterior de sacudirlo solo había generado una ensangrentada escena, de inmediato corrí al lavaplatos, abrí el grifo y puse mi dedo bajo el agua para frenar el sangrado, esto me permitió ver la gravedad del asunto y a su vez causó gran angustia en mí, pues era una laceración profunda que no permitía que la sangre se detuviera. Como el agua no había sido suficiente para detener el sangrado, respiré profundamente, cerré el grifo y corrí sosteniendo mi mano en busca de Madecasol en polvo que suele haber en mi casa. Con el Madecasol volví al lavaplatos, abrí el grifo de nuevo, dejé correr el agua sobre la herida para despejar la sangre y luego coloqué el Madecasol, en este momento me impresionó que el sangrado fuera tal que no permitía que el Madecasol se adhiriera a la herida y así detener la sangre, por lo que volví a dejar el dedo bajo en agua y justo al sacarlo vertí una gran cantidad del polvo cicatrizante, esta vez sí había funcionado. Al detener el sangrado esperé cerca de una hora para agregar iodo a la herida y con una gasa (también con iodo) envolví la herida sujetándola con adhesivo quirúrgico. Luego, al bañarme esa noche, dejé el dedo fuera del alcance del agua, y al dormir procuré mantener la mano con el dedo afectado en una posición en la que no resultara más herido.

[ENG] The next day, after breakfast, I went to the hospital where the doctor who treated me scolded me for not going to the emergency room to stop the bleeding the night before, her reason: the period of action to suture and treat the wound optimally it is 6 hours. So now you know in case you have an accident like this, go to the hospital as soon as possible! After this scolding, in the emergency room, the doctor cleaned the wound with physiological solution and rubbed it vigorously with iodine gauze (quite painful, to be honest), then she injected me with 0.5cc of Toxoid intramuscularly and finally, again he soaked the wound with iodine, placed a material similar to waxed paper called 'nexfill' that serves to help generate new tissue, added more iodine to the material and after waiting for it to dry he wrapped the wound with gauze and fixed it What surgical adhesive?


[ESP] Al día siguiente, luego de desayunar, fui al hospital en donde la doctora que me atendió me regañó por no haber ido a la sala de emergencias al detener el sangrado la noche anterior, su razón: el periodo de acción para suturar y atender la herida de manera óptima es de 6 horas. Así que ya saben en caso de tener un accidente de este estilo, ¡¡vayan al hospital lo antes posible!! Luego de este regaño, en la sala de emergencias, la doctora limpió la herida con solución fisiológica y con una gasa con iodo la frotó enérgicamenteme (bastante doloroso, para ser sincero), luego me inyectó 0.5cc de Toxoide vía intramuscular y para finalizar, de nuevo empapó la herida con iodo, colocó un material parecido a un papel encerado llamado 'nexfill' que sirve para ayudar a generar tejido nuevo, sobre el material agregó más iodo y luego de esperar a que secara envolvió la herida con gasa y la fijo que adhesivo quirúrgico.

IMG_20220908_094800.jpg

IMG_20220908_094805.jpg
[ENG] My index finger at the hospital the next day | [ESP] Mi dedo índice en el hospital al día siguiente

IMG_20220908_153724.jpg

IMG_20220908_153740.jpg
[ENG] My index finger after the hospital | [ESP] Mi dedo índice luego de ir al hospital

[ENG] The treatment indicated by the doctor was: antibiotic (Cefadroxil 500mg tablets) every 12 hours for 7 days, Ibuprofen (400mg tablets) every 8 hours for 5 days and dressing the wound once a day. Dressing the wound is simply removing the gauze bandage, adding iodine to the wound and bandaging again if I go outside or I might not bandage it if I stay home.


[ESP] El tratamiento indicado por la doctora fue: antibiótico (Cefadroxilo 500mg tabletas) cada 12 horas durante 7 días, Ibuprofeno (400mg tabletas) cada 8 horas durante 5 días y curar la herida una vez al día. Curar la herida consiste simplemente en quitar el vendaje de gasa, agregar iodo a la herida y vendar de nuevo en caso de ir a la calle o podría no vendarlo en caso de quedarme en casa.

IMG_20220909_123948.jpg
[ENG] The prescription | [ESP] El recipe

[ENG] The process of taking care of my finger: | [ESP] El proceso de curar mi dedo:

IMG_20220908_163243.jpg

IMG_20220908_163251.jpg

IMG_20220908_163315.jpg

IMG_20220908_163340.jpg

IMG_20220908_163445.jpg

IMG_20220908_163505.jpg

IMG_20220908_163548.jpg

IMG_20220908_163630.jpg

[ENG] I hope that my experience is useful in case someone goes through a similar situation, remember that going to the doctor during the first 6 hours will allow an accident like mine to evolve in the best way. On Monday (09/12/22) I will have to visit the doctor again, so I will be informing you how the situation progresses! ✌🏼


[ESP] Espero que mi experiencia sea de utilidad en caso de que alguien atraviese una situación similar, recuerda que asistir al médico durante las primeras 6 horas permitirá que un accidente como el mío evolucione de la mejor manera. El lunes (12/09/22) tendré que visitar de nuevo a la doctora, así que les estaré informando como avanza la situación! ✌🏼

Sort:  

Congratulations @luis.colina212! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!