My #CineTV Community Curation For A Late Friday Night 🎬

in CineTV • 3 years ago

Tonight I will be searching for some quality [ #CineTV Community ] articles to curate on this account. The upvote amount should be somewhere around the 8 - 10 CINE area. I agree this is not a huge amount, but will hopefully make some use of my #CINE Up-Vote Power.

Otherwise it is wasted really, as I am not great at Movie Reviews. Others in this Community do that specific job far better than me. So maybe I can reward them for all their hard work! I will also try to Re-Blog most posts where possible...

Cine-786756.png

Image Source: Pixabay [here]

  • Some additional "Image design" (background) editing done by me in my Photoshop software.


Please enjoy your day or evening, thanks for your kind attention.
Good night from me... 😴... in the UK.

Tags: cinetv cine curation films movies archon cent teamuk


Sort:  

I love watching movies but due to lack of time I have been watching movie summaries on Youtube. I am totally addicted to those. CC Dave Movie Reviews and many other channels. !LUV and !PIZZA

I find it easy to watch Movies, but so hard to write about them in a constructive way!
Thanks for visiting √

!PIZZA !LUV

LUV

Connect

Trade


@logicforce, you've been given LUV from @andy-cine.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Connect

Trade


@logicforce! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @andy-cine.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Connect

Trade


@andy-cine! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @logicforce.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

LUV

Connect

Trade


@andy-cine, you've been given LUV from @logicforce.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/10)

Hi @andy-cine,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Thank you for UK support, appreciated √

Congratulations @andy-cine! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
 3 years ago (edited) 

Hey, @andy-cine

I know you're quite an enthusiast anent the cinetv tribe/community and have been supporting it since the start. However, I don't really see how these curation reports help the platform. I will downvote this because I disagree with the reward it got, nothing personal. I actually like you personally.

You say you can't write reviews, but I've seen that is not the case. You can certainly articulate well-written film posts with your viewing experiences. You wrote one not too long ago. If you feel there's a writer's block that is hindering you, trust me, once you start writing- you'll see the words pouring in. There's no write way of writing a movie post "constructively".

And even then, reviews aren't the only thing that is needed on the platform, plenty of things to post about. I'll give one example if you allow me to.

I know you're a music person. Movie songs, more accurately, original soundtracks that were specifically made for particular films are quite important to those films and are an essential part. You could certainly pick many different OSTs to write about. I'm personally interested in those as well, being a die-hard fan of Ennio Morricone.

Personally, I hate Down-votes as they kill motivation and with the small amount of Cine Power that I have at the moment (down-votes) does not encourage me to BUY more CINE.

I'm active on 3 Platforms, and CINE gives me the lowest rewards at the moment.

However, you do what you have to do... I guess!

Notice my Tweet below on this post ! @notacinephile

  • Does that add value to the Cine Community ? I've only just found the time to do it
  • It is Tweeted from 2 of my Twitter Accounts to 55,000 + 13,000 Followers √

Twitter is helpful for any community and I thank you for that.

But that doesn't really make my point obsolete. And at this moment, CINE does not reward me at all, as I often let my Voting power sit on %100 due to lack of worthy content.
On the contrary, I'm losing some. I'm expending way more on the contests than I earn from CINE.
But I want to keep doing it because the posts and discussions that happen because of that are worth it.
I understand you feel disheartened by my action, but you should understand my point of view as well.

Okay, fair enough @notacinephile
I do understand your reasons and I do admire your honesty and your strong commitment to the Community's best interest.

I won't be posting "Curation Posts" anymore just to get Down-votes, that's just pointless.

I will try to write a more constructive story content post, just not sure when LOL

I got involved with this project from the start, mostly because of Ray who I have a great deal of respect for (I have known him for several years now). Usually, what he creates does very well, and I'm sure that CINE will go the distance, even if POB does NOT!

That's it, take care, just some of my thoughts... 😎 Andy..


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.