New Amsterdam - Netflix Series Review

in CineTV3 years ago

Gooday CineTV Subscribers.

I've been watching New Amsterdam, a Netflix series based in a hospital in New York.

There is a lot i like about it, the realism, the raw emotions, vulnerability and the loving kindness from the characters. For me this offsets what i do not like about the series, which is the Violent Brainwashing which can be VERY HARMFUL to the viewers if the viewer if not aware of the #BigPharma / #BigMed #Holocaust which operates in this world.

The show routinely shows extremely harmful medical practices being given to the patients.

One example is with one of the main characters, Max, the medical director of the hospital, who knows #uckall about Cancer, so when diagnosed he submits himself to the death inducing western medicine toxic practices of chemotherapy and radiation. Despite this, i particularly like Max's character, partly because he seems to always come up with a solution to any perceived problem (like me :-).

Max, Medical Director of New Amsterdam hospital

New Amsterdam actually quite accurately portrays "real" life, as most western medicine doctors do not have a clue how to help restore and maintain health, but only know how to follow the curriculum brainwashed into them and provided by BigMed for profit.

So, if you choose to watch #NewAmsterdam, then be very aware it will help kill you and your friends and family UNLESS you get informed about Real Medicine.

I can back up my statements above btw, and am happy to provide proof on request, but it will also need you to do your own research.

My Holistic Healing Webpage can help you find some truth (in my opinion).

Comments and questions invited.

Namaste
Atma

Sort:  

I'm enjoying the show. It's a good stess free escape for me at the moment.

Max ends up taking a different targeted therapy which helps. There's a bit of debate about chemo vs targeted therapy. I believe there's been a lot of progress with how western medicine treats cancer. There's certainly a lot of money and research thrown at it. It saved my Dad's life, so there's that.

I like the way Max finds quite simple solutions to problems, or takes big companies on, like fighting insulin manufacturers because of their pricing. He might not complete overthrow the systems but he does present alternative ways of approaching health.

I like what you write sister :-)
I have watched all of that btw. I'm up to S2 E6 (edited). Yes I'm sure the targeted chemo-therapy is far less harmful than the full on chemo, yet I'm have an extremely strong conviction that the use of a very good holistic therapy (which could we'll, if necessary, include targeted chlorine-dioxide therapy), and most importantly an emotional integration "therapy", then healing would be much more easy.

There's lost to discuss here, and what better place than this inaugural post in the #CineTV #Hive community :-)

For me now though, I will conserve my battery until the power is restored.

Ps. I RECOGNIZE MY REFLECTIONS AND PROJECTIONS :-)

I think I am up to s2e6 too .. we must be binge watching it together!!

I agree there are alternative treatments. We have to understand though that there are so many different types of cancers and so many different bodies. We can never have a one sized fits all approach, even with natural medicines.

Medicine just happened to go down the chemical path, and that was profitable of course for big pharma. I wonder where we would be if we went down another.

Interestingly, my Dad was a yogi, surfer, vegetarian, fit and healthy 70 year old and he got a rare, super aggressive cancer. We were gobsmacked. How was that possible? He'd done everything right. And you just have no idea how strong, fit and healthy he WAS at 70.

Except, at 20, he did 5 months in Vietnam.

The Australian army admitted that it was likely the potable estuary water on the boats. Paperwork had a chemicals a page long. Clearly they paid for all his medical and increased pension- lucky for them, most men die before they realise the war finally caught up with them.

Dad was lucky.. chemo was hell on earth, but a new trial was remarkable and he is now clear. His adrenals are screwed.. he's never pill popped in his life but has to now, and he needed a hip replacement as the chemo dissolved his bones. Mum helped him through three years of treatment with the healthiest food ever.

At 74, he just bought another kite for kitevboarding.

Hi @atma.love
few weeks ago I started watching that series, I really like it. The main character is very well portrayed by that actor. Each character is a very particular story. I like the relationship between the neurologist and the psychiatrist, it's funny, but it shows a lot of realities.
Western medicine, full of so many chemicals, protocols, among other things, in general do not tend to benefit 100% of the patients, it is the sad reality. I am a doctor, I am not currently practicing, I disagree with many things that after experiencing them for several years, I simply did not like.

Hey @josevas217 Thanks for commenting. I appreciate you.

Yeah, the relationship between Kapoor and Iggy is fun to see.

i understand how difficult that must have been for you. I applaud you for withdrawing your support from those harmful practices.

Are you aware of "chlorine dioxide" and the role it can play in health restoration by the way?

Hello @atma.love
Yes, actually in the series there are several relationships that have a particular attraction. I think in a way, all relationships in the world have it.
Regarding Chlorine Dioxide, yes, I have read about it. There are countries in which they are using it for some time now in the anti-pandemic mucja, contrary to what the WHO dictates. And that is good, because the only way to know if it works or not, is that, testing, and should not be left to a single entity to define global policies, thus centralizing power, is terrible.

I have used Chlorine Dioxide (CD) for around 10 years. In 2012 i attended a 5 day intensive training course in the use of CD. CD is commonly known as MMS, but MMS can mean more than one thing, depending upon the context.

Posted via D.Buzz

This, and much more is explained in the latest book.
"The health recovery procedures given in this book are the result of 20 years of teaching people how to use MMS. Scores of people worldwide have used and applied the principles outlined in my first books, or taught in seminars"

Posted via D.Buzz

"As a result, over the years I have received a great deal of feedback, much of which has contributed to this book and to the development of my new Health Recovery Plan" - Jim Humble https://jimhumble.org/bookstore/mms-health-recovery-guidebook


Posted via D.Buzz

Hi atma.love,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hey, thanks @curie
i appreciate you
con amor

I agree this show is a pretty good series for anyone that likes hospital shows. I have been into them lately so this went perfectly when I was done Grey's anatomy.

Have you ever watched that one?

i don't think i have. Worth watching?

Yes it very much is, The 17th or newest is 🤮 cause of covid but the rest are great.

I will give this one a look. I haven't watched many of the hospital dramas, but this sounds worth a watch!

Enjoy. Please come back and comment here to give your review as and when you watch it.

I just finished Season 1 Episode 1. It was good. My problem is that it is not available here on Netflix and the channel I can view it on interrupts with commercials. I may watch more when I finish up a couple of other things. Thanks for suggesting it!

it's easy enough to view on Netflix by getting a VPN to trick you're in a different country so yu can watch it. New Amsterdam works for me if i choose Cananda. There's a portonvpn fee version which may be sufficient. I use SurfShark which cost me $50 for 2 years.

Good to know. My daughter does that and could help me set it up, but me list of things I want to watch is so long, that I probably won't live long enough to get through them all! 😁

!ENGAGE 25

"I probably won't live long enough to get through them all!"

'Thoughts become things. Choose the good ones" - Mike Dooley

Posted via D.Buzz

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.