StartUp - Netflix Series about a Cryptocurrency

in CineTV3 years ago (edited)

I just started watching this Netflix series. It's looking good so far. Apperently it's No.3 in #Bulgaria

This is link to first episode: https://www.netflix.com/watch/81450833?

Good to have stuff like this on mainstream media i think. Crypto-adoption is inevitable imo but this (and the like) can nudge it forward.

image.png

Sort:  

I keep hearing about this and I believe @cynshineonline is watching it. (I checked out a few episodes back in 2017 but wasn't into crypto back then.)

@geekgirl and I had a chat about it on her post a couple weeks ago you might enjoy, we mostly explored the intentions and execution of the writer's in regards to their accuracy regarding the crypto world.

Regardless, I agree, crypto going mainstream is extremely likely and this is another sign of it occurring.

Thanks for sharing! 🙏

Sounds good. I love dark and suspenseful and even better if it's got an education in there too (and some hot young things to boot...) Hopefully I can get it on Netflix's pityful menu over here....

If you cant find it try connecting using a VPN and change your country until you find it. Proton VPN is free, and there are others.

Yeah thanks I will do. I've just started using avast, but have spent wayyy too much time off hive lately (I fell off the hiveverse 2 months ago) and now that I'm back, I don't want to leave again cause I have missed too many beautiful people with their extraordinary posts about everything....But my avast is just about to expire so I'll check out Proton for sure! Thanks for the tip! :-)

(and we can forget the 'hot young things' too busy creating/learning/doing/planning/dancing for that these days...lol...)

VPN and Avast are differe t things. Virtual Private Network, and Anyti-Virus. I'm not so sure if anti-virus us really needed (if using windows and f Windows Defender is up to date) - or if the antivirus programs are giving virueses (like the injections they try to give us)! Don't take my word for this though, it's just a feeling, DYOR.

I changed from Windows to Linux Ubuto recently so dont think viruses are an isuue for me anyway. Welcome back to Hive.

Here is the link btw https://www.netflix.com/watch/81450833?

Avast give vpns too, aswell as security etc, but that has always been my theory too- make the virus so people will pay big prices to buy the cure....I'm on macs which are fundamentally 'safe' until hackers make their wares for macs too. This has happened to me once a few years ago.
I also use firefox and duckduckgo as they are supposed to be pretty good.
Thanks for the welcome. It's good to be back which is probably why I went to bed with such a huge smile on my face at 2.30am...lol...
Thanks for the link! :-)

Yesterday, I recommended “The social dilemma”

@atma.love
I didn’t save you to my phone list. the last time when we talked
my following question is if you saveed mine you can give me a call I want to ask you something...

will do shortly

No reply. Missed call from me at 21:49 is from me.

@awakening.soul and @khing.khong - check this out

This post and comment thread talks a lot more about the series, worth a visit: https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@geekgirl/startup-tv-series-how-misunderstood-decentralized-social-networks-are
Thanks @ryzeonline and @geekgirl for sharing

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @iliyan90.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more