CINETV CONTEST 36 : CHILD'S PLAY.

in CineTV2 years ago


Screenshot_20221030-203724.jpg
Image Source

Hello everyone!
I'm glad to be here again.
For today, I'll be sharing my favourite Halloween movie.
Enjoy!

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

Child's play is a movie about a doll which was bought by a mother for her child unknown to her that it was possessed by a serial killer. The doll goes ahead to make life terrible for the little boy and those around him.

The most frightening movie I've very watched should be Chucky. I was very young when I saw it. I guess maybe that's why it was scary. For a little girl who loved to play around with dolls, it was almost traumatic. I would have episodes where I felt like Chucky was just behind me, bearing a knife and ready to pounce on me. I disliked toys and staying alone. I remember owning this doll with blinking eyes and after first viewing this movie, I had to discard the doll cause I felt like sometimes the doll came alive(I know now that it was my mind playing games with me). Although I enjoyed the movie, it left a mark in my mind.
"Hi, I'm Chucky your friend to the end" is one creepy line from the movie I can't seem to get out of my head.

Do you enjoy this time of the year, and how does this film reflect your feeling?

I always look forward to this time of the year and the celebration that accompanies it. I particularly love the costumes and how real they look. This movie shows some gory scenes which are always what I look out for doing this period. There wasn't so much of makeup in the movie but I always look forward to the creativity and beautiful works of art during Halloween.

What elements of the film catches your attention?

The manner with which Chucky switches from being just a doll to being violent. The fluttering of it's eyes and the blood scenes. The scene were a man was chopped up by a mincer still stands out to me.

Give a personal reflection about this holiday and if and how it is celebrated where you live?

Here in my Homeland, we only get to see bits and pieces of the celebration. It's not a widespread activity. For some persons like me, we follow it up on social media and try to keep ourselves abreast with how it is celebrated. I've never witnessed or been part of Halloween and can't wait to attend a theme party soon.
So, if you'll like to check out it out, click on the link cinetv

AmRc67RgYaWTamZtjiRVK9pxDgRdg2RtnXmG5dbeGuzK3WNfkBktwpfahjXgofN7JmiYvtMwpCEYq5gpJaUVVFNrBJdVGTpU4dgh5N2o7i9HeCQVUiAtBV5tCCFFT4M5GWvAVab7P6nEnDdBkVcYxvn3ztE1PhNv.webp

That's it!
Thanks for reading.
Good-day!

Sort:  

My dear, from the very first paragraph, I knew it was chucky 😁. That movies happens to be one moviesl I can't forget in my life. I watched it long ago while I was still a child but the fears it inflicted upon my heart concerning dolls is still active till date. Though the movie was scary but I still find it very interesting, probably because I love horror Movies.

My dear, from the very first paragraph, I knew it was chucky 😁

😂😂
That movie made me not sit with my legs touching the ground for a long time. Quite a scary stuff. Still interesting tho.

So, you were scared of Chucky? 🙄

Heheh.. I know ladies with fear 😁.

Well, it made me super scared but I love horror movies so, it didn't have a lot of effect on me

I guess the reason I was scared was because I watched the movie when I was a kid.
I'm quite indifferent about movies.

So you mean you won't be scared now if you still watch Chucky? 😁😁😁, Say the truth oo

I won't oo. I wont.😩😩

I saw it recently sef😒

Hahahha, I don't believe you my dear.. I wish I would be there when you are watching it one day😅

Chucky is scary for sure, nice choice
!1UP

Thank you!

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @gwajnberg!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@cine-curator, @ccc-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

I'm glad. Thank you so much.