Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cinetv ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Sometimes I question myself why I am not interested in the behind the scenes as much as I am interested in films.

For example, I don't know most of the information given above about Nicolas Cage, but I like him and his acting. In most of his films he looks like an "ice man" for me, I like his cold stance. His appearance as the angel Seth in City of Angers was one of his coldest looking but one of my favourite films. In a film where he plays the role of the Grim Reaper, I guess he couldn't be expected to show warmth! Who wouldn't fall in love with Meg Ryan?

I can praise a lot about Nicolas Cage's acting and his other films, but there is another small anecdote that makes him special for me. Ghost Rider: Spirit Of Vengeance was shot in Turkey. We were visiting Cappadocia at that time. We had heard that filming was taking place there, but the reason for our visit was about ourselves. We had not been to the filming location anyway.

When we were taking a break at the Fairy Chimneys, we heard 5-6 girls screaming "Nicolas Cage". When I looked up, I saw him getting into the Jeep quickly among 7-8 bodyguards. This was only a one or two second view from his back. Unless, of course, the screaming girls were mistaken!

I also liked his stance on nepotism! I wish today's politicians could do that too!

I also liked his stance on nepotism

Me too and I agree about politicians!

!CTP

Oh boy, Nicholas Cage played in many movies I thought were worth mentioning. One of the movies that I remember was quite shocking (to me at the time lol) was Face off. But he has such a great track record that I will probably enjoy reading other people's comments about this #moviestaroftheweek.

And I saw #Pinocchio's trailer earlier today to plan a Tweet about the release, I immediately decided I have to watch the movie once I can, looks like a fun one! Will have to check out the other two later.

!CTP
!1UP

Sharing on Listnerds...

Oh, Face Off was a good film, I had forgotten that one. I must revisit!
!CTP

awesome job on the paper, @hetty-rowan! Thank you so much for emphasizing how much we value the personal connection to the films and television series and not just a scene by scene review or a list of an actor's credits!

Hi. Congratulations to all the winners of the Movie STAR of the week proposal. This week will also be a lot of fun, Nicholas Cage is unclassifiable as an actor and sometimes you love him, sometimes you hate him, sometimes you fall in between. Connecting ideas for a post! Good movie previews this week and very entertaining tidbits, thanks for the paper, and thanks for the 40 Cine. Greetings to all.

also, all CINE has been sent to the participants of the comments and posts. We can't tell you how much we love you guys interacting on our posts with personal reflections of movies, television, actors, directors, etc!

Hey, a prize! That's awesome!
Thank you 😍

Now you've got me down the rabbit hole of looking Nicholas Cage films. He's an interesting actor, I think my favourite film is a sweet one - Raising Arizona - (A Coen Brothers film, I didn't know); but I'm also intrigued by Rumble Fish, which I've never seen, except for a few clips today. A friend really rated it at the time, so it's always stayed in my mind.

Good luck everyone!

I don't watch movies so much but the last two movies in the newspaper are a MUST watch thanks to the newspaper

Woot woot fantastic achievement by Everyone and it is wonderful to see the community continue to grow.

There's a contest for movie star of the week? I had no idea when I posted my comment on Harrison Ford! Thanks for the acknowledgement. Fun stuff!

It's not really a contest, call it a challenge if you like. But we want to create more engagement on our newspaper with this item, and so far I'm happy to see people picking it up.

cool beans. It's another fun way to engage the community with each other. I can dig it.

Awesome and thank you, @cinetv! Congratulations to the other winners of the Cine tokens for Harrison Ford comments.
!CTP

Man, that Honk for Jesus Save Your Soul looks super funny. I've gotta check that one out lol

!LOLZ

Hello, here's my participation in The Movie Star of the Week: Nicolas Cage.
https://ecency.com/hive-121744/@nbarrios67/the-movie-star-of-the

As always good work done on the cineTv community newspaper, feel good to hear that Jane had a successful treatment and that she has fully recovered and feeling awesome.