Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit - The way action is used in the story is successful

in CineTVlast month

After watching the movie Arena yesterday, where I found the story's immersion insufficient due to the static and single location use of action, I watched the opposite movie, Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit, today.


source

When I watched these two productions, in which the action aspect is prominent but there are differences in the way they are used, one day apart, I once again saw how important the action scenes are in the progression of the story of the movie. Contrary to my criticism yesterday, today the action scenes provide an incredible immersion in the story of the movie. The action scenes that start in a closed house take us to the roads, some of them turn into car chases. When all this is in harmony with the story of the movie, it is an incredible pleasure to watch.

Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit turns out to be a successful production with the beginning of the story, its progression and the use of action scenes in the right places. There is a story beginning outside of the spy movies I have watched. Thanks to the crumbs of love added to the beginning of the story, the scenes in the later moments of the movie become more meaningful, and the reasons for the sacrifices made for the sake of it become more understandable.

I liked the script, the performances of the actors, the locations used and the extra flavor that the little details in the story added to the movie. I don't know if it's special for me to scrutinize some details when the story is about real life, but when the movie has a far-fetched story or takes place in a fantastic, fictional future, I am far from doing that scrutiny.


source

Since the story of the movie Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit is based on the real world and refers to the lives of real people, I can make this analysis on a small detail. It's getting a bit boring in these kinds of stories to first create an artificial enemy figure and then to create a hero by thwarting the artificial enemy. As someone who watches as many movies as possible, believe me, I have seen more than a hundred movies with this theme. Some of the war movies also have this theme and they are almost the same theme.

In terms of actor performances, Kevin Costner, who plays the character of William Harper, manages to make a difference in the movie because of his name. His choice of agents and the fact that he is not seen enough except for the final scenes of the movie shows that he is in the movie as a guest actor. What I really liked was Chris Pine as Jack Ryan. He looked very successful both in the scene where he was severely injured and in the scenes during his recovery. The parts where he was an agent were the peak moments of the movie.

I liked the action aspect of the movie and the way the action was used in the story. I think the continuity and progression in the action scenes was good enough to set an example for every movie in this genre. As someone who likes exaggeration in action, I also liked the fact that the action was used at the level of reality.


source

I can say that some small details made a positive difference to the movie, but I can't explain every one of them. You should watch the movie Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit to learn about them. I can guarantee that no viewer of the genre will be bored. Thank you for being here and reading, and I wish everyone who will watch it a good time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cute-cactus! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

It's getting a bit boring in these kinds of stories to first create an artificial enemy figure and then to create a hero by thwarting the artificial enemy.

I thought I'm the only one that think about this! I don't know,someone needs to create something new, something better, something like Game of thrones but not Game of Thrones. game of Thrones was unique and definitely not PG 13 but it was an amazing story. I'm definitely tired of all these hero and villain movies. How about a movie where all of them are all villains? I don't know and the creator whips something out,I don't know how that works but something new, something a whole lot, something unique and beautiful and amazing! That's what I need 🥲

I agree with what you say. There is no need to create something spectacular, just the expectation that creating something different or making an effort to do so would be appreciated. Sometimes even a simple fiction can be fun.

Exactly! A simple story can be very amazing. I mean if the actors do their part right and the scenes are beautiful and stuff, it'll be fun to watch! That's probably why I've been watching a lot of cartoons lately. Movies are boring the hell out of me. Had to even rewatch some old marvel movies cause the lastest ones are 🚮

Haha, this is incredible! I think I should start thinking about cartoons too.