Super Hybrid

in CineTVlast month

If I say that Super Hybrid, a 2011 movie with a wacky plot, took an hour and a half out of my life, I would be repeating a cliché phrase that moviegoers often use for bad movies, but I would also be telling the truth. Yes, indeed, the hour and a half I spent on the movie was wasted.


source

An automobile involved in a fatal accident is brought to a large auto repair garage. This seemingly ordinary event will actually be where the story of the movie begins and ends. The story that unfolds between the employees of the auto repair garage and the car that is brought in is characterized by very amateur shots, dialogues and poor performances by the actors, whose fake behavior is evident in every behavior.

What makes the car out of the ordinary is the fact that it breathes, lives, feeds and uses the car it takes the shape of as camouflage. Doesn't the story seem a bit too far-fetched to you? I will say that the script pushed all the limits of science fiction, but I want it to be known that I mean that in a bad way.

In fact, at the beginning of the movie, I thought that the living car theme could work if it was used correctly. But after a while, I came to the conclusion that the result would not change no matter what you change in a structure that does not have a solid foundation. Of course, there are different reasons why I came to this conclusion and all of them are hidden in the movie.


source

There have been movies that I found successful because the script was not good but the actors' performances were outstanding, or movies that I found unsuccessful because the script was very good but the actors' performances were poor. But Super Hybrid was incomparably worse than any of them, both in terms of the screenplay, the director and the performances of the actors. The dialogues between the actors were so bad and far from sincere that even their looks were fake, let alone the words they used, and it was not difficult to understand.

The characters looked more like harassed, profitable and egotistical people trying to get the upper hand over each other rather than employees in an auto repair shop. Even in the moments when they had to work together to survive, they couldn't separate from this disconnected look.

When I watch the movie at home and alone, I always wear headphones so that I can better hear the effects, the dialogues and the ups and downs of the tones. The disgusting music used in the scenes where the movie was trying to add tension made me take off my headphones. More than adding tension, it scratches your eardrums and causes ringing. It's unbelievable and hard to describe.


source

There is nothing positive I can say about the movie Super Hybrid. I don't even think it will be memorable. If you somehow stumbled upon the movie, I would definitely say don't watch it. Then you may think why did you watch it, let me explain it like this; I endured to the end because I was curious about the real appearance of the creature that uses the car appearance as camouflage.

I will definitely be more cautious in choosing the movies I will watch until the effect of this movie wears off, but on the other hand, I think that seeing a bad movie can be decisive in appreciating good movies. It can be thought of as a bad tasting food that makes us appreciate the food we know the taste of. Thank you for being here and reading.


source

Sort:  

The disgusting music used in the scenes where the movie was trying to add tension made me take off my headphones.

I laughed out reading this, I'm so sorry you had to go through that. I know how horrible movies can be. And I would definitely stay clear off Super Hybrid

Hehe, I love my headset but sometimes it has its drawbacks. Thank you very much.