You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fargo | Season 2 — Done Right, Fun TV!

in CineTV3 years ago

Fargo I also remember it fondly and like you, I thought the series would be a failure but I liked the first one quite a lot, and especially the second one I found more entertaining. That kind of mafia plot between families, plus the plot of Peggy and Ed and how everything is related linearly, we go very Fargo style. The character I liked the most was Mike Milligan, of course, he is not so memorable but his phrases at the beginning of each scene caused a certain imposing to capture our attention. Then I saw the third one and it was ... Meh nothing glorious, I saw that they released season 4 but I do not know how it will be, I hope not like the third, and that's the problem of making something so good and assume that all whatever they bring out will be good, the only way is that the Coen brothers themselves directed it. Very good review, I remembered a lot of things and how good it was, cheers @notacinephile.