You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Walking Dead: The Ones Who Live | AMC+

in CineTV2 months ago

I watched nearly all of the main series'. I was also watching fear the living dead, and also watched a few episodes of the one set in the future. Then I just got bored and stopped watching half way through the last series (seems silly now, not to have finished it). Its as you said, the stories werent really vastly different - just a variation on theme, and thats why I got bored. Although I did like Fear the living dead.
However, the one thing that has always made me wonder is - what was it that the scientist guy from the CDC whispered to Rick (in whatever season it was). Did he tell him how/why it all happened or something ???

Sort:  

I don’t remember that scene now. Isn’t this a trick writers use to leave an opening to potential story continuation of the plot. Then they forget the idea and move on to new ones.