Love is for Suckers 얼어죽을 연애따위 Pilot Episode Review

in CineTV2 years ago

In this article, I am going to review this new Kdrama, Love is for Suckers: Pilot Episode.

I love watching Kdrama, especially if it's a romantic comedy genre. It allows me to forget about my problems and live in a fantasy world for a while.

Today I am going to review a newly released Kdrama's Pilot Episode: Love is for Suckers


Click the Here to Watch the First Episode

Love is for Suckers

얼어죽을 연애따위

image.png
Image Sourde: Dramabeans.com

Genre: Romantic Comedy
Date Released: October 5, 2022

Main Characters

Choi Si-won as Park Jae-Hoon

image.png
Image source: dramacool.cr

Lee Da-Hee as Goo Yeo-Reum

image.png
Image source: dramacool.cr

Story Line

Goo Yeo-Reum (Lee Da-Hee) is a PD for TV variety shows. She has been a PD for the past ten years, but now that her shows have been canceled, she is in a crisis. The reality program "Kingdom of Love" is her upcoming endeavor.

She puts a lot of effort into the show. Goo Yeo-Reum and Park Jae-Hoon are close friends in their personal life (Choi Si-Won).

They had been neighbors and friends for more than 20 years. Doctor Park Jae-Hoon is employed with a plastic surgery practice. Both his job and finding a love partner no longer fascinate him.

He chooses to participate in her reality show "Kingdom of Love" as a regular cast member to aid his friend Goo Yeo-Reum. They unintentionally fall in love with each other while working together as a cast member and PD.

Episode 1 Review

Episode 1 is very important for me when watching Kdrama. It helps me decide whether the Drama is good or bad. the truth is, if after 10 minutes the drama failed to excite me, I'll decide that it is not fun to watch. The drama also needs to have a good soundtrack. OST is also important to me, based on my experience, most Kdramas that is good have good OST.

I will not give too many details about the first episode. I will just tell you how I felt and if I think it is good to watch.
The initial episode is fun to watch, I like looking at their beautiful faces.
The first episode made me wonder about Choi Si- won's character at first, then half of episode 1 you will be surprised at what you will discover. You will also wonder how these two main characters end up as friends.
The location is also good because unlike other kdrama which only have a few locations where they shoot. This drama shoots in multiple locations.
The next thing to look forward to in this drama is the rivalry in the work and love triangle (although I'm not sure if it's just a triangle)
Overall the first episode made me smile, laugh, clap and feel good.
For that, I will give it's pilot episode a 4.5 (must-watch)


Click the Here to Watch the First Episode

Sort:  

Will check this out. I love romantic comedy kdramas too

I just finished watching Episode 2. I'm looking forward to Episode 3.