You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ¦ΈπŸΏβ€β™‚οΈ Don Cheadle As Captain Planet 🌎 Best Politically Incorrect Parody Ever πŸ‘

in CineTV β€’ 2 years ago

We discussed the idea of a trash truck, but the biggest problem is that Cambodians are accustomed to living among trash heaps and burning it daily, it's almost a past-time in some way.

If you want to try and help Mey-Yii in any way, I am glad to forward the funds to her, but it would be best to buy something she needs or her grandma is likely to confiscate the money.

We're currently worried about her right now, her grandma has giving her the keys to a new 125cc moto, and she's zooming up and down the national highway all day with zero lessons, not aware of the potential dangers. Clothes are something her grandma never takes the time to buy, so perhaps we could get some outfits from the big city with the potential funds.

Sort: Β 

Clothes? That sounds like a great idea, but can we get her a helmet and protective gear first??? The sooner the better 😲 Is Grandma trying to get her killed?!?!

I'll see if she has a helmet, she certainly doesn't wear one when riding, but neither do the adults, not a good rolemodel in sight around these parts. My wife went to see her Grandma the other day and let her know that I no can no longer afford to take all the village kids to school because because the parents aren't reimbursing me and also because it takes up so much of my time. While she was there the Grandma didn't once look her in the eye or take her eyes off her phone. When asked how she will get Mey-Yii to school, she said basically it doesn't matter because Mey-Yii is not going to be an important person. Glad I wasn't there because I would've strangled her for saying that.

I'll see if she has a helmet

Whether she does or not, she needs the proper clothing if she's going to ride at those speeds?

While she was there the Grandma didn't once look her in the eye or take her eyes off her phone. When asked how she will get Mey-Yii to school, she said basically it doesn't matter because Mey-Yii is not going to be an important person.

How can she possibly know that?!?! Mey-Yii could be our next scientific or artistic genius. Or she might lead her village into an age of prosperity. She's her own person, with her own path to follow...

Glad I wasn't there because I would've strangled her for saying that.

That wouldn't be a very good example???

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@justinparke! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @wrestlingdesires. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Bruce Lee was fast.
But not as fast as his brother Sudden Lee.

Credit: manuvert
@justinparke, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @wrestlingdesires

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/6)

I agree, the whole situation is frustrating. Update - the mother and the man she abandoned Mey-Yii for are now living with the grandma, so the trifecta of hate is now sharing the same roof with the girl none of them want, I feel so sorry for her. She's missed school for two days because she's "sick," but I don't believe it. I would like to see her to make sure she's not being beaten, but the mother and her husband are very cold and rude, could be a whole new can of worms I'm not ready to open yet.

I pray she's ok 😒 Do you think they might do something even worse to her???

I've never talked with the estranged stepfather and mother, but they seem like cold people, and the stories in the village about them are pretty upsetting.

She's missed school for three days already, and I sense they are trying to potential bruising. Usually we check Mey-Yii for bruising, and I think her Grandma knows this, so I honestly think whey they beat her they say she's sick and she misses school for three days.

How old is she? This can't go on forever, either something really bad will happen, or she'll run away.

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LUV