CineTV special contest: Edwina Hayes and Chantal Kreviazuk

in CineTV2 years ago

risingstar contest.png

Wow, what an amazing contest. This is by far the best contest I have come across and I hardly feel compelled to enter. This time I thought to myself, well there is something worth exploring.

This song is so close to my heart and it's so amazing how I only heard it for the first time while watching the 2004 American romantic drama film directed by Nick Cassavetes - The Notebook. Feels like home sang by Chantal Kreviazuk. I still cannot pronounce her name as I attempted to sing this song on various karaoke occasions. Yes I am a hopeless romantic and this has been one of my favourite movies of all time.
Needless to say as time went by, I kinda forgot about the song.

A few years later, boom! I watched yet another film directed by................................ You guessed right. Nick Cassavetes again. This time a 2009 American drama film - my Sister's Keeper. Lo and behold, I hear the same song.
I was at a point where this song was really haunting me now. I had to find the track. Only this time it was sung by Edwina Hayes.

This song is played daily in my household, the lyrics resonated to much that it became the only track to be considered for my wedding song. Absolutely non negotiable.

These two movies have a lot in common. Aside from the fact that they were directed by the same person, and that the same song is used.
These two movies till date, are the only ones that have me sobbing like a baby. I do not want to watch them with anyone as it becomes hard to keep my tears at bay.😃

I will forever dedicate the lyrics to my Hubbylicious @imwatsi
Before we met, I always had a longing to be with someone that can make me feel this way. Someone to give me true meaning to the song. The Lyrics explains it all and I hope you will enjoy and find meaning to them, just as much as I do.

Feels like Home
Chantal Kreviazuk

Something in your eyes
Makes me wanna lose myself
Makes me wanna lose myself
In your arms
There's something in your voice
Makes my heart beat fast
Hope this feeling lasts
The rest of my life
If you knew how lonely my life has been
And how long I've been so alone
If you knew how I wanted someone to come along
And change my life the way you've done
Feels like home to me
Feels like home to me
Feels like I'm all the way back where
I come from
Feels like home to me
Feels like home to me
Feels like I'm all the way back where I belong
A window breaks down a long dark street
And a siren wails in the night
But I'm alright 'cause I have you here with me
And I can almost see through the dark there is light
If you knew how much this moment means to me
And how long I've waited for your touch
If you knew how happy you are making me
I've never thought that I'd love anyone so much
Feels like home to me
Feels like home to me
Feels like I'm all the way back where
I come from
Feels like home to me
Feels like home to me
Feels like I'm all the way back where I belong
Feels like I'm all the way back where I belong

Source: Musixmatch
Songwriters: Newman Randall S
Feels like Home lyrics © Randy Newman Music

Thank you very much for taking the time to read my entry. I had so much fun writing this post.

Ladymwatsi in and out.
Happy Days

Sort:  

Beautiful song indeed @ladymwatsi. The meaning and feeling is mutual :)

Congratulations @ladymwatsi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for your Cine TV entry. A beautiful song and two moving movies. Thanks! :)

Cine-TV-curation-comment-Curation-with-proper-tag

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA