You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CineTV Contest: The Possession Of Hannah Grace.

in CineTV2 years ago (edited)

I saw this movie myself recently, for the second time, since I had first watched when it was released, a few years ago. I like the suspense too and the fact that it is not too graphic or gory, instead working up the tension through jump scares and using understated subjectivity. I appreciated your review, as I feel you managed to summarize the essence of the film without giving away too much, aside from maybe the part where you mention that Meghan was spared by Hannah. I think this should have been preceeded by a spoiler alert of some kind, since it bears some importance with the film's outcome, but it's only my personal opinion. I speak from the perspective of someone who would not have seen the movie, of course. However, it is not that damaging that you mentioned it, I just felt I should mention it as constructive criticism. ;) As far as the overall presentation of your post, I liked that you chose an appropriately suited image for each paragraph, fitting with the text's description, instead of using random images from the movie. Thanks for posting!

Sort:  

I think this should have been preceeded by a spoiler alert of some kind, since it bears some importance with the film's outcome

We learn everyday and thanks for this correction and I am glad you you liked my overall post.