CineTV Contest: Maximum Velocity

in CineTVlast year

Well my friends, back here again and how nice that the reason is to talk about a tremendous actress respected for me for many years, and when I saw the name of this imperious woman I knew what movie I would talk about, and I know it is one of the most classic of her but it is the one I liked the most, well since I saw it since I was much younger I would have some 10 or 12 years when I saw it for the first time.

Known as; Maximum Velocity, it is a movie that without a doubt my favorite Sandra Sandra Bullock movie, but for being an action movie it attracted me a little more.

Source
From the first moment when Jack Traven gets on a speeding bus and tries to solve the situation that arises, suspense and action lead the way.

The bus is going at full speed and certainly can not slow down because it has indicated the hijacker who has implanted a dreaded bomb, the driver was injured by one of the passengers and that is where Bullock takes the reins of the bus despite his ignorance manages to maintain control of the bus while Traven makes every possible attempt to uninstall the bomb from the moving vehicle.

► What you liked and what you didn't like.

What I liked most about this movie is that from the first moment there is tension, there was no moment that made you want to get away from the TV screen, and of course Sandra Bullock in the midst of her bewilderment and a little confusion of what was happening managed to cope with the situation.
What I truly didn't like well movie is movie, is that she fell in love so fast with Jack hahaha, well the movie was supposed to end with some romance and that was the ideal.

► What part did you find most interesting.

The part that caught my attention the most is when Sandra achieves something impossible in the eyes of physics, gravity and everything else, it's the big jump of the bus from one end of the road that was under construction to the other side. The other most compelling thing is how they exit the end of the bus Sandra and Jack exactly underneath so they can get out of harm's way.

Source

► Any scene that still comes to mind.

The most critical scene is when they manage to outwit the hijacker's vision by means of the tv cameras that were following everything that was happening with the bus, and the hijacker realized it, but it was already too late since the hostages had already managed to get out of the bus.

Source

► Why you find it meaningful and cool (or not).

If the action is great the suspense is truly the most attractive, the fact that the bus is going to explode if it slows down and that who is behind the wheel of this is a woman that we know the nervousness that usually surrounds a woman and more if she is under as much pressure as this one is tremendously fascinating.

I invite you to see it for those who have not seen it, it is about 20 years after it came out and well if someone has not seen it yet I invite you to see it, it is a very good classic.

To my friends here is the link to participate CineTv.

Sort:  

A mí me pasó igual que a tí, en cuanto vi el nombre de Sandra Bullock me acordé de esta película.

Si es una tremenda pelicula. Saludos

lol I guess you translated the movie name in your language to english! In the US this movie as known as "Speed" lol
!1UP

Well, all my life I've seen it called Maximum Velocity even on the CD covers they sold.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @gwajnberg!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@cine-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@curation-cartel(16/20) tipped @manitojmdp (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!