Lucifer Morningstar

in CineTV3 years ago

img_0.9371399705676082.jpg

All images for this post source

Tell me, what is it that you truly desire? For me, that's simple. An escape. An escape from reality which is why I love sci-fi and other sorts of T.V shows and films that take me so far from reality I get to rest my mind. I love being transported to different realms and times, I love being transported to what ifs or whens or in this instance a show that loosely follows the gods.

img_0.6360387613319126.jpg

In this awesome Netflix show which originally aired on Fox but cancelled after 3 seasons. I was absolutely devastating at this news and outraged. I find all the good shows get knecked because there not dumb arse SVU or Herashio crime crap. LL Cool J go back to making songs you're a better singer.

Much like the 2014 show Forever which cast an immortal detective and I was in an uproar that that show got cancelled I jumped on the save lucifer band wagon. I hit up Twitter, wrote to executives and to my surprise Netflix picked it up and ever since then I have been a Netflix loyalist.

Lucifer, tired of watching over hell decides to leave and get into the night club industry and opens up a club called Lux in LA. Followed by his maze his right hand demon the series takes a turn when Lucifer falls for Chloe Decker a detective and he becomes a consultant for the LAPD.

img_0.4160310000288594.jpg

We see multiple different sides of the Lord of darkness and a more human side as he becomes vulnerable around Chloe. The show incorporates other biblical figures and story lines rolled into a crime fighting show. To be honest, I have no idea how it works but it does. Perhaps it's Tom Ellis who plays the role oh so well. But the show kinda gets boring around the traditional crime solving stuff and I enjoy the paranormal happenings and story twists.

Maze is probably one of my fav characters in the T.V show a demon so confused about her purpose as she is no longer the top torturer in hell and struggles to find herself in the new world she's in. All while Lucifer commences his time on earth as a bad boy party boy living it up and partying day and night.

Amanadeal quickly follows to return his brother to the underworld with the ability to freeze time and space! Such an epic super power.

img_0.20241254294992456.jpg

Sadly the show has been delayed due to COVID19 and it's development came under heavy fire by US viewers who were anti the way the story of the bible had been portrayed. There were protests and calls to have the show banned for its role glamourising the devil.

In the latest season final God showed up and I can not wait to see what happens next!

If you liked Constantine then you'll love this darkend twist on heaven and hell just be warned Tom Ellis will have you falling in love with the devil, or wanting to be him.

Sort:  

Lucifer is a fine romantic comedy. I still watch short clips of it on youtube and giggle. 😂
Although, it is nothing like it, I think the graphic novels are way better.

Haha! Yes how great are they! I do the same thing at times. I think there is only one last season left before it ends so sadly we will say goodbye to it soon :(

I believe it's based on the Marvel comics?

I'm pretty sure I'll keep watching bits and pieces of it.

No, not from Marvel comics. It's from Vertigo which is aligned with DC.
Lucifer graphic novels are targeted at a mature audience and they are quite serious.

I once wrote a piece on it a few months ago - https://peakd.com/hive-114105/@notacinephile/lucifer-graphic-novel01

me gusta mucho esta serie es de las mejores que he visto

A very pleasantly written review of this striking and perhaps strange TV series, where the character conventionally identified with Evil can generate other emotions, in a treatment very touched by irony. Greetings, @melbourneswest.

Tu post ha sido votado por @CELFmagazine, una iniciativa autónoma en favor del contenido de calidad sobre arte y cultura. Apóyanos con tu voto aquí para mantener y mejorar nuestra labor. Nuestra comunidad es #hive-111516

Your post has been upvoted by @Celfmagazine, an autonomous initiative in favour of quality content on art and culture. Support us with your vote here to maintain and improve our work. Our community is #hive-111516

CELFmagazine