CineTV Contest: Red Notice.

in CineTV2 years ago

51426049874_58607e47f7_b.jpg
[Source]


Red Notice - Starring Dwayne Johnson; Ryan Reynolds; Gal Gadot; Ritu Arya; Chris Diamantopoulos.

This is one movie I would watch over and over again and still won't get tired of. I love the unpredictability of this movie and how they throw humour and suspense into this one. I am not a fan of movies with predictable happy endings and how the whole game changed turned around and an alliance forged would always live in my memory.

I've watched this movie twice already on Netflix and I am not done with it yet haha. It's about art thieves and there is a fight to be the number one in the world if they were able to put together three of the eggs since a very wealthy and influential man needed them to celebrate the wedding of his daughter. It would cost a fortune but the man was willing to pay and there comes the twists and turns and the betrayals with alliances forged.

I didn't know Dwayne Johnson was actually working with the other lady as they both played their part to perfection. I didn't even know he was in for stealing the eggs himself because I thought he was the good guy. It turned out that they were all in the same boat, trying to get the same fish.

I'm a big fan of words and the humour they threw into the action movie just made it all perfect. I would classify it as indeed a mixture of Mission Impossible and Indiana Jones as someone once called it. All the characters used in this movie lived up to the expectations and the surprise of it all was Ed Sheeran while he was playing at the wedding. They manhandled him and with a distressed voice screamed, "Do you know who I am?" That part got me because most people who lacked physical strength take advantage of mentally intimidating their handlers by overexerting their kind of person.

Another part I love was when Dwayne Johnson got locked up in prison and Ryan Reynolds wanted everyone to know he was an ex-cop. He screamed it so loud as though no one was hearing him. He fooled Dwayne Johnson by saying they don't understand English since it was a Russian prison only for Dwayne to get beaten from the prison.

The whole story centered around supremacy - being the one to collect the three eggs and sell them off. After Dwayne Johnson and his partner got the eggs and delivered them to the wealthy man, they called Interpol on him and the wedding was disrupted because the man was arrested. They thought they had gotten their way only for Ryan to expose them and the money they got was frozen by the police.

You would think that Ryan has been defeated after he got beat to delivering the three eggs only for him to deliver the sucker punch and have their money frozen. Now, they were back to where they started and he asked to join Dwayne Johnson and his partner as they target another mission. They didn't get the money, but they got one more alliance who is very clever. I believe there would be a second part and if not, I love how they ended it with the unexpected twists and turns.

This movie cost over 200 million dollars and I would say it's not about the money but the delivery and the amazing storyline. Humour and action would always get me and this is my best movie for 2021.

Dwayne Johnson, Gadot and Reynolds must have had so much fun working together. The three of them impressed me the most with their attention to detail, presence, character and carriage. Another thing I love about this movie is its choice of location. Everything was a bit back to back with every scene.

I joined this late and I want others to keep up with this going forward. It's my first time here too. Here is the link to the contest: [CineTV Contest: Your Favorite Movie(s) From 2021]. Don't miss the next one.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  
Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @kwskicky!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@cine-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗

Great review! I watched the movie some time ago, but more and more I feel that The Rock and Rayan always play the same roles. I would love to see them in something completely different someday.

!1UP

I totally understand...they should step out of their comfort zones... I guess they are being used to their strengths mostly which is why they always give the best.

Thank you so much.

This type of film arouses intrigue in us, it is what makes us immerse ourselves in its content, it also has renowned actors and actresses

It was captivating all through. I enjoyed it and can't get tired of it.

Interesting! I also enjoyed the movie when I watched it and they played it so perfectly. Full of suspense but it was worth it.

Can I even narrate a movie just the way you did? 😂😂

Hahahaha I believe you would do just fine. Thank you so much dear. I can't get tired of that movie. Done to perfection.

Thank you so much for your entry in the Cine TV contest! I loved this movie. In fact this would have probably been my choice as well. Thanks!

Cine-TV-curation-comment-Curation-with-proper-tag

Thank you so much and this delights me. I am happy to participate and thanks for this opportunity.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you.