CineTV Contest: Red Notice

in CineTV2 years ago

Post para Instagram Indumentaria Moderno Negro (2).png

Welcome everyone to my blog on this first time posting for the #CineTV community. I wanted to join the challenge of which 2021 movie we liked the most.

There were several, but right now the one that comes to mind is Red Notice. I'm going to tell you why I liked it so much, taking care not to make spoilers.


Netflix movie:
Red Notice.

Premiere date:
November 12th, 2021.

Direction and screenwriting:
Rawson Marshall Thurber.

Key players:
Dwayne Johnson, Ryan Reynolds y Gal Gadot.

Film genre:
Action, comedy, adventure.

John Hartley (Dwayne Jhonson) is an Interpol agent, who is searching for the most notorious and wanted art thief of all time, Nolan Booth (Ryan Reynolds).

Nolan in turn is after the beautiful Sarah Black (Gal Gadot), who is another highly sought after art thief. Both are behind a beautiful jewel and work of art called "Cleopatra's Eggs".

image.png

One of the best films I have seen in 2021, even though it has had quite divided opinions. Some people think it is a very stupid film, but I enjoyed it a lot. There is a lot of sense of humor, there is feeling between the main characters, the connection between them is great.

Ryan Reynolds seems to me that he ate it up in his role as the most wanted art thief in the world. The film flows easily, it doesn't have boring or endless scenes. It makes you believe a story, when the reality is different. It is magnificent.

Ryan Reynolds' rival in terms of jewelry theft, is a beautiful woman and her role is also developed in a neat and equally funny way. Not to mention the impeccable performance of Dwayne Johnson, who also made me laugh a lot.

I loved that movie, that's all I can say in a nutshell. It's just great, very funny and relaxing. It has a sense of humor sometimes a little black, but that's what gives it that spark needed for its success. I recommend it 100%.

The ending is great and I hope there will be a sequel, because it's worth it.

image.png

I'm going to answer the questions suggested in this post:

What I loved about the movie:

The sense of humor, how funny it is and that it has so much action.

What I hated the most:

When the robbers were escaping from the police, in a tunnel that seemed overly long.

How it influenced me or those who saw it with me:

The laughter, the fun I had when I saw it. It did me good after having some weird days.

What I found most interesting:

The whole plot definitely. The way they faked the Cleopatra Eggs.

One scene that comes to mind:

When Ryan Reynolds tries to escape in the helicopter trying to leave The Rock in the supposed Russian prison.

Which performance was better for me or left an impression:

Definitely Ryan Reynolds. He's cheeky, cheeky, funny. Although the Reynolds-Johnson duo is masterful.

Why I think the film is great:

Because of the plot, because of how the events unfold, because these excellent actors managed to create a fun relationship together.


This is the official trailer for the film:


This has been my entry to the contest. I hope I arrived on time, because in my country it's only 20:04. Thanks guys, it's been a pleasure.

banner.png

The cover was made with Canva, the pictures are screenshots of the movie, from my Netflix account.

I have used Deepl, in its free version, as my translator for this post.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your Cine TV entry. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie with its twists and turns and the humor play between the characters! A great choice. Thanks again!

Cine-TV-curation-comment-Curation-with-proper-tag

It's a great movie. I laughed a lot, but some people don't understand this kind of humor. Thanks to you!💐🌻💐

I did see this movie on Netflix but never bothered to watch it. With this review you got here I feel it's really interesting and I'll sure go searching for it again. I love movies that feature Dwayne Johnson and this one wouldn't be an exception. His sense of humor is out of this world. Thanks for sharing 🥰

That's right. The acting by all three is excellent and to see Ryan Reynolds in that role of the brash, sneering thief is great. I invite you to watch it ;)

I humbly accept the invite with my full chest 🥰.

Aww... so sweet!