You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There Such A Thing As A Utopian World? 🎥 Movie Review: The Giver

in CineTV3 years ago (edited)

For that to happen government would have to be organized, efficient, effective, and focused on a common goal instead of self-interest. So that theory might be a stretch. They could kill some of, but never all.

Sort:  

If they ever come to my home and offer me that vaccine I am going to show them what mental illness is lol

Hahaha the both of you (@phusiophil and @rarej) have already made some valid points and questions.
I've read a summary about the books and it seems that there are two sequels of this particular book, so am wondering if those will also get to make it to the movies. I doubt it though, because this one came out in 2014 and it would've been announced already if they were goin to.

I am interested in the books though.