You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Binge on This - Silicon Valley: Humor from the World of Tech and Money

in CineTV3 years ago

Great, I'll be watching this then. Currently watching Jack Irish (Australian). Enjoying it, but I do like Guy Pearce (do you remember Memento?). Also, have I recommended Wellington Paranormal to you yet?

Sort:  

I remember Memento, but haven't heard of either Jack Irish or Wellington Paranormal. I'll put it on my growing list.😁

I just started watching StratUp though... I'm not sure... After episode 4 I'm still not convinced. I can see a lot of potential, so I'll give it a few more chances. The gringo banker, the Cuban hacker, and the Haitian thug make an interesting constellation. But that Gen-Coin they are pushing just sounds totally embarrassing the way it is presented. Like the writers (typically) had no clue about cryptos whatsoever. Can't blame them, but still... Actually, this makes me want to go back to shows from the 90's, where the writers obviously had never used the internet before, but they included some twisted notion of it in the script.

Hey! I just noticed, I'm watching the wrong show. That is, the image I included in the post is Start-ups (with an s and a -) with the subtitle Silicon Valley. The one I started watching is StartUp (set in Miami). Clearly, the cast is a different one. So let's see how I like this one, and then I can still check out the other one. But which one did you recommend? - Oh, the first one, that is StartUp. So for consistency sake, and since I've mentioned you in my post, I changed the image.