Star Wars: Sobre Rey y Ashoka / About Rey and Ashoka

in CineTVlast year (edited)


image.png
Source

Episodio 7 de Star Wars me gustó sin ser la gran cosa, pero tenía expectativas buenas para lo siguiente porque me habían gustado los dos nuevos protagonistas principales Rey y Ben/Kylo y faltaban por aparecer Luke y Anakin.

Lamentablemente, el episodio 8 no me gustó: más larga de lo necesario para algunas escenas, corta para el entrenamiento de Rey, medio tonta la forma cómo murió el sith maestro de Ben con el cual al final nos hicieron perder el tiempo porque no hizo nada, aunque la desición de Ben de eliminar el pasado fue bien con el personaje Luke como héroe caído que se levantara me gustó, buen troleo a Ben con su ilusión, pero que se muriera... muy mal.

Tras esa decepción, al enterarme de que Anakin no aparecía de ningún modo en la tercera película, siendo que con el regreso de Palpatine había aun más razón para que Anakin también reapareciera de algún modo para enfrentarlo, perdí el interés en verla y aún no lo he hecho y ni siquiera sé cómo terminó todo.

Pero me alegra que Daisy Ridley y Adam Driver no hayan tenido un grave daño a sus carreras por participar de esas películas: las críticas negativas hacia ellos me parecen injustas, ya que los problemas estuvieron en el argumento de las películas (para aquellos a quienes no nos gustaron, pues hay gente a la que sí les gustaron).


image.png
Source

Por otro lado, ha salido el tráiler de la película Ashoka, que creo no equivocarme al decir que es prácticamente unánime que a todo el mundo le gusta ese personaje por la serie The Clone Wars. Yo no llegué a verla entera, sino más bien de modo asistemático, pero me gustó mucho la evolución de Ashoka a través de la serie y en su participación en Rebels, donde le dijo a Darth Vader que ella no era una jedi; ¿cambiará de opinión para esta película? No la he visto en The Mandalorian. Pero en fin, el tráiler me ha resultado positivo con el tono que esperaría de un personaje de su tipo, y creo que potencialmente la película podría ser lo mejor de Star Wars desde la Venganza de los Sith.

*Edit: Recién ahora pensé que que yo había puesto "película" de Ashoka, cuando es una serie; creo que me ganó inconscientemente que habría preferido que fuera una película 😅




I had liked Episode 7 of Star Wars, though without thinking much of it, but I had good expectations for the next one because I liked the two new main characters: Rey and Ben/Kylo; and Luke and Anakin were yet to appear.

Unfortunately, I didn't like episode 8: longer than necessary for some scenes, short for Rey's training, half silly the way Ben's sith master died (sith with whom, at the end they wasted our time because he didn't do anything), although Ben's decision to eliminate the past was good; with Luke as a fallen hero that would rose up, that was a good concept but not executed the best way, while good on him trolling Ben with his illusion, but that he died like that... too bad.

After that disappointment, learning that Anakin didn't appear in any way in the third movie, being that with Palpatine's return there was even more reason for Anakin to also reappear in some way to confront him, I lost interest in seeing it and still haven't and I don't even know how it all ended.

But I'm glad Daisy Ridley and Adam Driver didn't have serious damage done to their careers by being in those movies: the negative reviews towards them seem unfair to me, as the problems were in the plot of the movies (for those of us who didn't like them, as there are people who did like them).


image.png
Source

On the other hand, the trailer for the movie Ashoka has been released, and I think I'm right in saying that it's practically unanimous that everyone likes that character because of The Clone Wars series. I didn't get to see it in its entirety, but rather asystematically, but I really liked Ashoka's evolution through the series and in her participation in Rebels, where she told Darth Vader that she wasn't a jedi; will she change her mind for this movie? I haven't seen her in The Mandalorian. But anyway, the trailer struck me as positive with the tone I would expect from a character of her type, and I think that potentially the film could be the best Star Wars product since Revenge of the Sith.

*Edit: I just now thought that I had put "movie" of Ashoka, when it is a series; I think I was driven unconsciously to write that 'cos I would have preferred it to be a movie 😅

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @santiago-yocoy ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @santiago-yocoy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 50 posts.
Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!