Don't Look Up (2021)

in CineTV2 years ago

image.png

Source

Just when I was about to sit down and write about the unfortunate trip that I so voluntarily partake in today, the electricity went out. Now, writing in the darkness is a terrible idea but not doing anything else is just pure idiotic. So, what else can we do in the darkness and not die of boredom…. watch movies.

The first time I found the reference of it was in a discord server and judging by the trailer I did think it would be a hilarious experience, I would say the statement is half true.

Imagine electing a donkey in the most powerful social position, now imagine trying to make it understand the rules of gravitational power, the outcome will be you being frustrated, stressful, annoyed, on the verge of losing the sanity and the donkey giving a side eye and thinking what a lunatic. Well that’s pretty much the whole movie.

I would say, the synopsis of it is quite common. We’ve already have countless apocalyptic movies to throw us back at how the whole world got together and fight all obstacles to save humanity, although always at the very last moment. Live another day, see another life kinda shit, but here they took a new road, and that my friend is so fun and frustrating to watch.

Screenshot (226).png

[Screenshot taken from the movie]

It literally makes you feel the stress and helplessness of the two main scientists and question whether humans deserve to live or not. What horrifies me is the stubble realism it holds. Self-centered and business oriented people in power, social media and influencers addicted youth, everyone has countless things to say (most of the time that being useless), but no one gives a second and listens. One way or another, we are bound to be doomed.

"The truth is way more depressing. They are not even smart enough to be as evil as you're giving them credit for."

My favorite quote has to be this one as it's just too perfect.

One thing I found kinda funny and it’s the way the movie portrays America as the center of power, the final decision maker, the decider of human fates. Like what the heck man, what are the rest of us, bunch of monkeys??

Lastly, the movie was fun, comedic, predictable and frustrating. It shows a possible future that we might be heading towards and man if it does go there, I don’t wanna be any part of it.. Nope.

Sort:  

We are already in that future son. In our case it's not a meteorite, it's slower and yet surer. UK had a heatstroke they never had, they dont have AC or even ceiling fans. All their homes are actually designed in a way to keep heat in.
The film is merely an allegory to the thing we are already going through, and that was the intention. That speech by Caprio? He wrote it himself.

The hell you are fast. :v

I can sense that its happening, I just wish I don't have to see the level of idiocy this movie portrays. I will die mum, or I might kill all the humans, who knows :3

I see everything you do on blockchain. 😏

Kill the humans, try to save them, it's all the same. We are probably too late son... The world economy and conflict of interest has prevented us from battling climate change together head-on, and I don't see it changing anytime soon.

I see everything you do on blockchain. 😏

What a motherly statement XDD

Well, all we can do is sit tight and wait for the devastating destruction :v It just soothe me to think that, there is a high possibility of the post-credit scene being a reality :v

Kill the humans or save them, it’s all the same 😐
Or rather they are now beyond safeguarding

!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel".

dlmmqb-TheCartel-banner
Click this banner to join "The Cartel" discord server to know more.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @fsc69!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@cine-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Ok. I absolutely love this film! I watched just finishing the very last days of 2021 and what a surprise! Man, thanks for the review. I enjoyed dearly.

Thank you for the feedback, and I wish I didn't avoid watching it for that long.

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us join our Discord.


Delegate HIVE POWER to us & earn HIVE daily.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL